My Random Thoughts – Special Edition

This is a special post. After reading whole of it you will come to know what is special about it. Right now here is my blog “My Random Thoughts” inventory.

# Total views since 22 June 2008 – 26,570

# Busiest day: 565 hits — Friday, September 12, 2008.

# Same as in my earlier blog-inventory, Lallopallo’s blog is my biggest referrer. My blog has diverted maximum traffic to Amit’s blog.

# My All Time Top Ten Posts (except tags and email forwards) -

  1. The Undesirable Child – A post I wrote on the girl child in India after reading a shocking news that exposed the fact that how desirable sons are in Indian society.
  2. Classification of students – A post in which I have classified students of a class in some general categories based on my teaching experience.
  3. Vishwakarma Puja – Photo and Video Feature – A post about celebration of Vishwakarma Puja day n my engineering department.
  4. Blogging Friendship and Titles – A post about friendship between fellow bloggers. I also awarded my fellow bloggers with appropriate titles.
  5. Lost Love and Fair Skin – A post I wrote on the discrimination against dark skinned people in India and the commercialization of the same by cosmetic companies.
  6. Love is….. – A post where I have posted some cartoons of the “Love is” series that Times of India used to feature some years back.
  7. Indians or Moral Police – A post I wrote after experiencing a shocking example of moral policing at late night and that too without being “guilty”.
  8. All In A Day’s Work – A post about the day Shiv Sainiks vandalized my college on a petty issue and fought with students.
  9. Large Hadron Collider and Human Curiosity – A post on the famous LHC experiment and the apprehension of people about the whole thing.
  10. Kung Fu Panda – A post on the movie’s review and my thoughts on its dialogues.

Just like global financial condition, the number of comments on my blog are in recession too. :( Where have all gone? Out of the 9 points of a good blog that are listed in this post, one is that good blogs reflect focussed obsession. So if someone says that I’m obsessed with receiving comments then that shows my blog is good. :P Once upon a time Nita had tagged me to write what inspires me. Its appreciation. Appreciate me and I’m inspired to keep giving it my best. Be it my professional or personal life. :) Now a poem I wrote for my special post:-

THANK YOU

I decided to write,

and started a blog.

I wrote my thoughts,

and made my brain unclog.

Lots of blogs I browsed,

and bloggers, I came to know.

Some good, some not so much

and some I decided to follow.

He tries to find logic,

that too in love and life.

She is a doctor, a storyteller,

a mom and a good wife.

He writes from US of A,

18000 rpm is his blogging speed.

She muses from France,

Her advice I always heed.

Her blogging is ideal,

giving India’s wide angle view.

His very long poems,

make everyone go phew!

She writes current affairs,

in her blog she explores.

He is literally quiet since long,

please blog the world implores.

He is called Zero the Hero,

His blog is all mishmash.

She is hosting Bloggies Awards,

If I win we will have a bash.

He is the funniest one,

the author of many guides.

She writes from her heart,

Her posts are like emotional tides.

He is a chemical compound,

His posts are not at all crap.

Alphabets are her world,

Many hearts she does trap.

He is popular and spectacular,

All blog hoppers stop at dead end.

He writes wonderful poems,

His posts make our minds bend.

He twists sentences, words,

and his readers’ minds.

She has the prettiest blog,

Marital bliss I hope she finds.

His planet has music & movies,

He is quite handsome too.

Priceless is her junk and blog,

Her school is actually a zoo.

His posts mean entertainment,

He is an ardent Calvin Hobbes fan.

Her posts are not that banal,

Even if its about car, teeth and tan.

He is an aspiring actor,

His blog’s background is blue.

She is a forgetful bookworm,

About her stuff she has no clue.

He writes about heavy metal,

and wants to be world’s king.

Her mind flirts with thoughts,

Guys, she has a wedding ring.

He says how you doing,

His photography is awesome.

She is new to me,

The blog is a twosome.

He writes in loud whispers,

Sometimes we don’t eye to eye see.

She is from Belize,

A teacher just like me.

He says he writes nonsense,

but it actually makes sense.

Her ordinary life is tough to read,

and makes me feel at times dense.

Films and film making are his passion,

His blogging frequency is slow.

She welcomes us to read her life,

In freeness her words flow.

She vents her gyaan on her blog,

Short story is her specialty.

Readers care to take a look there,

His blog can use more jovialty.

He is the devilish angel,

His posts are candid and open.

Tidbits are her posts,

Funny and yet outspoken.

Random are her ruminations,

A happy life I hope she will lead.

She is both funny and serious,

Posts in her imagined universe I read.

He is a guitarist and is in love,

His posts are honest and frank.

Her desert is always green,

I hope she gets a good rank.

She is creative in blog and life,

But her blogging is at a low ebb.

She writes about her world and thoughts,

The first ever blog I read on web.

Emotionally empowered is her blog,

Insightful are her posts.

Her posts are silver lining to a bad day,

A widget-ful blog she hosts.

This poem can still go on,

This is not the ending.

My subscribed feeds are many,

But I have studies pending.

Thank you to readers and commenters,

For making my blog what it is.

Now I hit the publish button,

My 100th post this is.


P.S. I apologize to anyone who is not included in the poem or the collage.

100th POST!! Yippeeee!!!

61 thoughts on “My Random Thoughts – Special Edition

  1. Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…..
    100th post Yeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!!!

    Reema, You were a poet
    and we all dint kno it !!! ( Lifted blatantly from Rock On!) ;)

    Congrats Reema, this is one of the most innovative posts i have ever read. May you cross many more milestones like this. The blogosphere is proud to have you here.

    Btw, thanks for the compliment. I am all blushing blushing !!

    Reema: Yeyyyy! Thanks!! The pleasure in praising you is all mine :P

  2. wow, this is the only word that come into my mind. it’s not easy writing about others and what’s more it’s not easy to write something good about them.congrats on your 100th posts.
    keep flowing..

    Reema: Welcome to my blog. Thanks!! I will. Keep Reading!

  3. This is an awesome link love post. The Collage was very good. Thanks for calling my blog speed as 18,000 RPM, feels great. Congratulations on your 100th post and wonderful statistics. You are right, readers are the ones that encourage us. At one point, I was almost giving up blogging as I was not getting any comment and then I slowly interacted with bloggers like you and now I am happy I have a few dedicated readers/commentators in my blog. I enjoy reading those comments and replying to them. Off late, the comments rate are dropping like you said, it is probably due to the festival season me thinks.

    Reema: Thanks!! I have seen your line by line reply to comments. It must be taking lot of efforts. Kudos to you!

  4. oh my god Reema…where on earth do u get such creative idea!!!!! no doubt thats the reason for so many hits on ur blog every day…..and dont worry about the comments….its just may be lack of time but believe me, every person in ur blogroll might be reading each post of urs..every time he or she logs into blogger world!!!!! kudos to u gal …keep it up!!!

    Reema: Thank you for such encouraging words!

  5. @ Reema

    Forgot to say, re comments, the recession may be making some work harder than usual. ;-)

    In fact I added a ‘Blogging Without Obligation’ badge on my blog today.

    Reema: Yes I think so too. I checked our blog and the related post.

  6. Congratulations and celebrations :P :P :lol: :D 26,587 hits since 22 June 2008 is really great :)

    the post is very very creative :) the collage is superb :) lot of hard work behind it??

    The poem is awesome too :)

    saying once again.. write more poems :)

    You are indeed very very creative :) :)

    Reema: Thanks!! I’m so flattered. :)

  7. Congratulations!!!!!
    And I too think that The undesirable child was the best post. I also liked the Indians or moral police.
    The collage at the top is very beautiful.
    “His blog is all mishmash.” ???????????????
    explanation required at the earliest. :P :P

    And thanks for all those hits. ;)

    Reema: Thanks! Each sentence had to have some word related to that blog name. I could not think of anything related to mashed musings. Also I couldn’t classify your posts into one type. So mishmash….bole to mixture of posts’ genre. U r welcome!

  8. She is the friendliest blogger around
    She writes from heart
    She helps every new blogger around
    She is winner friend indeed
    She is the best
    And this is one of the sweetest post I have ever read :)

    Congratulations for completing 100 post….and wish you many many more :)

    Reema: Awwww thanks!! :D

  9. Wow! I am honored that my blog has been featured in your collage. And about the more jovial part… Someone (SU) once told me to write whatever I feel and not listen to others. He was the person who introduced me to the blogosphere. But I still think I am writing something unique.

    PS: Thanks for including me in your poem too. :)

    Reema: Its not about writing jovial things for others. Its about feeling happy and expressing that. Writing happy stuff makes one happy too cuz for that u first need to find the happiness to write about it. U r most welcome.

  10. You have some talent Reema – not just with words, but with thoughts, ideas and creativity!!

    Just make sure girl that the world gets the best out of you! :)

    Reema: Thank you so much for your kind words!

  11. My oh My !!! .. That was simply spectacular .. Fantastic – Mind blowing to borrow Himesh’s words !!

    What a poem u hv written out there ..

    U r a gifted girl and u make the most of ur gifts such as ur creativity, intelligence and innovative ideas ..

    Hats off !! .. One of the best posts/poems I have come across in recent times !!

    Keep up the good work Reema .. My kind wishes !!!

    Reema: Thanks!! I’m honored!

  12. WOOOOWWWWW…Fantasticc…Truly Amazing!
    Celebrations Galoreeeee LADY!!! Where is the party tonite…!!! Thank You including me in your list…it sure is a privilege.

    Reema: Thanks and welcome dear!

  13. u never cease to amaze me. managed to make me smile even despite the terrible time im going through at the moment. well, another two weeks! i’ll survive, rite! so i should suck it up. :)) thanks for the smiles.

    Reema: Awww get well soon dear!

  14. wow, thank you for the mention! this is even nicer than the avatar collage i did. and the poem! that must have taken ages to do, unless you’re one of those natural poets. :) *hugs* congrats on your 1000th post! where’s the champagne?

    Reema: Oh the poem did take a lot of brainstorming and time :) Thanks!!

  15. Nice post Reema! And congratulations on reaching the landmark. About comments and appreciation I guess all of us enjoy that, but these things should never be in the driver’s seat. I have thought of giving up my blog various times because it means giving time from the time spent with my family, time spent with friends, and of late it is eating into time which I have kept aside for my freelance work and creative writing. But a positive comment makes me feel it is all worth it. :)
    And thanks for the mention. Generous of you, to mention so many bloggers like this.

    Reema: Thanks!! U r most welcome. My fellow bloggers deserve it because if they weren’t reading my blog, I wont be writing with such a passion and interest.

  16. Thanks a lot Reema for including me in your poem and the wonderful collage. Congrats for the 100 th post. Not just the quantity the quality of your posts has been wonderful too. Keep writing. Looking forward to many more centuries!

    Reema: U r most welcome! Thanks a lot for such encouragement.

  17. Congratulations Reema! And what an innovative collage, a great idea! Thank you for including us as a part of your celebration of blogs that you read. We are truly honored – especially since we are new at blogging. You are truly an inspiration and a great blogger, keep rocking!

    Kiran & Tarun Srivastava

    Reema: Thanks! U too have got a great blog going. Blog on!

  18. wow wow wow :) come down immediately to bangalore,u r getting one ” Death by chocolate ” from me :) how sweet ! its too good :)

    Reema: Err I dont like chocolate. Can I have a pizza instead? :D Thanks!!

  19. I am way too glad to say anything coherent… but just one small suggesstion…why don’t you change your profession from being a teacher to a full fledged writer!! :)

    This was really good and i would never have suggested something so fantabulous to you anytime!!!

    Congrates to phir hai hi hai!! :)

    muaaaaaaahhhh! :)

    Reema: Awww I’m not that good yaar! Thanks!! :D

  20. O My GOD !!!!
    You really are a great poet to have actually written a poem with so many characters.
    AWESOME JOB !!!!

    and Thanks for casting me :P

    Reema: LOL me and a poet!! I just make words rhyme by hook or crook. :) Thanks and welcome!

  21. Whew !
    Firstly congrats on the hits, the posts, the happiness !

    Secondly thanks for the huge lovely poem with all the bloggers !!!!!!!!! that was superb.

    The collage is a nice idea. Thats new !!! :)

    and I am back :D

    Reema: Thanks!! Welcome back!

  22. Honoured am I, to read this and know that i bend minds :P
    My Poems were not so forgetful after all and ‘m honoured at
    the finds.

    A 100th post fit enough to be celebrated with a feast.
    I will make sure to read your blog whether I am in west, or east.

    Light hearted I am now and wishing I could Fly
    And chirp out loud to the birds to bring you to the sky.

    Together we shall celebrate with all others, on the foamy folds of the clouds
    So pack your mind with excitement, to me a really great trip it sounds! :)

    Congratulations! I think I’m hearing a huge round of applause. :)

    Reema: LOL :D The applause is for this lovely comment.

  23. HAHAHAAHAHA!!

    Congrats! :D
    Very nicely done! I am proud of u! :)
    Keep going, you still have to catch up with me!

    Reema: Thanks! Oh I m not competing with the dude of blogosphere! :P I’m no match to him.

  24. Reema! I am from Belize! Ouch! I know that I should be grateful that you mentioned me, but Brazil is in South America and they speak Portuegues there!

    Reema: Oops!! I’m sorry dear. I have corrected it.

  25. wow! what a wonderful dedication to all your blogosphere friends! :)
    Congrats on the ton and wish you tons of ton! And also hope the comment graph keeps moving up :D


    Reema: Thanks!!

  26. AWesommmmeeee Reeema……

    But ok I am gonna agai nask you to explain – Her mind flirts with thoughts,

    Guys, she has a wedding ring.

    I think everybody knows I am married na????
    I don’t know..I couldn’t get the context!!

    Sorrry :(


    Reema: Thanks!! U r taking this poem seriously! Its for the rhyming scheme and also to remind people like Suda :D

  27. wow ..awesome .. :D i have no words. ..
    now i can say to my children in the future that i got featured in a poem :D

    U are sure the master in flattering ur readers :)

    and by the way dont mind the recession in the comments .thats global i guess :P even i am facing it ..

    u have around 60 readers celebrate :)

    Reema: LOL :D Thanks! Hope the 60 of them do read my blog :P

  28. woow.. wonderful and thoughtful post :) Running out of words.. donno what to describe..

    100th post… paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaartyyyyyyyy :D

    Reema: Thanks! :)

  29. @Mahak
    That was for me……. :P
    Yeah Reema? :D
    .
    .
    .
    Reema, You should have told me about this post…… I felt soooooooooo nice, I am out of words :)

    Reema: Yeah it was for guys like you! :P I thought you r off blogging so I didnt tell.

  30. Oh Reema… this is a real innovative post. Mindblowing. Kudos to you :)

    Once again you are proving as one of the best innovative blogger :)

    Reema: Thanks!!

  31. Beautiful…both the collage and the poem! :D Thanks Reema for your wishes in your poem for me :) Very thoughtful indeed.
    Sorry for the delay in commenting; just caught up with mundane things in life…

    Reema: Thanks and welcome!! Its ok. No need to be sorry. :)

  32. Thankyou and congratulations Reema! :) The collage is wonderful!

    It’s Emperor by the way! :P

    Reema: Thanks! I know but emperor was not rhyming with anything. :D

  33. u prefer domnino’s or pizza hut ? thin crust or stuffed crust ?? which kinda pizza reems :)

    Reema: Pizza hut!! I will have Veggie lovers pizza as I remember you are a vegetarian, right?

  34. wow 100th post…congraats…I’ll catch up with you soon :) After twitter my thoughts are limited to just 140 chars :)

    Reema: Oh this is an old post!!

  35. I’m a first time visitor. My one year anniversary is coming up next week and I structured that post just like this one. I guess great minds think alike. I came here from a poetry blog that you commented on.

    I’m looking for poems to feature on my site in October. I just did my first poetry post today if you would like to read other peoples poems.

    This post is almost two years old. Wow! I hope you are still posting because I see you haven’t posted since August. Hope to see you at my site.

Come On! Say Something!

