2008 – A Photo Summary

30th Dec 2008 5:00 pm :- I discovered that WordPress has gone bonkers and the whole blogosphere is in chaos. Many blogs including mine and YouthUnite had been suspended. I reset my password and now its obviously working. What an year ending event!!! It did get me paranoid enough to change all passwords and take a back up of my blog. WP is behaving rather weirdly nowadays as Nikhil also experienced.

Here are two very useful posts by Dinu :-

Backup your WP blog

Backup your blogroll

So the year 2008 will end tomorrow. It has been quite an interesting year for me as I retrospected in my last post. Taking Nikhil’s wonderful idea of a photo roundup of 2008, here is my life in past one year in pictures.

Pune in Feb

Feb in Pune

Pune

Checking answer sheets in April – May. Always remember God helps only those who help themselves.

april-may-checking-papers1

Checking answersheets

Please God forgive Me, God have mercy on Me

Please God forgive Me, God have mercy on Me

Birthday in June

june-bday

Cake

Picnic in July

Lunch at picnic

Lunch at picnic

Vandalism at college in August

Broken glass and burning vehicle

Broken glass and burning vehicle

Vishwakarma Puja at college in Sept

vish-puja-sep

Lord Vishwakarma and Rangoli

Performing on stage in October

nov-singing-2

Me in blue dress

Vacation in October

Vacation at Vizag

Vacation at Vizag

Paper presentation at National Conference in November

november-at-national-conference

Blabbering at BITCON 08

Watched circus for the first time in life in December. It was awesome. Its a pity photography wasn’t allowed. Trapeze in darkness and fire act were mind blowing.

circus1

Rayman Circus

So 2008 has been a mixed bag of both good and bad things for almost all of us. But don’t worry I am sure everything’s gonna be alright in 2009 for all of us!!

Wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous 2009!!

hyn

36 thoughts on “2008 – A Photo Summary

  1. Your blog was suspended? That’s strange! How did you manage to get in and change your password then?
    Anyway, alls well that ends well! Happy new year to you Reema!

    Reema: Oh I used the “lost password” facility to get a new password from WP which I changed after logging in using that. Same to u!

  2. Happy new year Reema! Remember your posts on each of the pictures you have posted :D
    Hope you have many many more to post this year and are so confused about which ones to choose for the summary :D

    Reema: Same to u! Such an innovative wish! Thanks!

  3. Wow !!

    Those were good snaps !! ..

    Wishing you a wonderful and remarkable year ahead full of wealth, health , smiles, laughs and happiness !!

    And yes, I hope you write more, you write good and make us all happy !!

    Reema: Awwww! Thanks! Same to u!

  4. heyyyyy…wish you the happiest year ahead !!!

    btw,that burning vehicle waala foto reminded me of jokers exit from the hospital in ‘The Dark Knight’ !!

    Nice snaps !!!

    Reema: Same to u! Thanks!

  5. “please god Forgive ….. ” what does all that mean ?
    n where in Pune is that place in first photo ?

    Happy nEw Year! :)

    Reema: Oh its what a student had written on the first page of his answer sheet. I took a snap of it while checking the answersheet!! The pic is of the SGS mall in Pune.

  6. Thanks for the links on WordPress. 2008 was an eventful year for you Reema, from the photos taken :) Wishing you and your loved ones a very Happy 2009!

    Reema: Same to u!

  7. Even my blog got suspended. I think there was some problem with YouthUnite. For a second, I almost passed out. :D
    And I like this idea of a photo round up. And why were cameras not allowed in the circus? That’s strange. :|
    Chalo, A very happy new year. As I told you in the mail too, get married soon! :lol:

    Reema: God knows! I had taken camera with such enthusiasm. I think its to avoid distraction. Same to u :P

  8. How was the circus?? did u click any pics ? :)

    Nice pics and details.. Regarding WP issue, switch to blogger.. I never faced such issues :D

    Reema: Circus was nice but as I said camera wasnt allowed. Thanks! I used to be in blogger and then I shifted here. Its ok..one two issues can be handled in return of other benefits!

  9. Just came round to test the great new feature of wordpress.com…the little box below which says “notify me of followup comments!” Considering that co-comments is shutting down, this is just what we at wordpress need for our commentators, particularly those who are not bloggers!

    Reema: Oh I had noticed it but it didn’t strike me as a new feature on free wordpress blogs. :) !

Come On! Say Something!

