Mein Apni Favorite Hoon…

Prateek tagged me to write 5 things for which I love myself. Okay so that is different from 5 things I love about myself which would have been easier to list. But it doesn’t make this tag any less narcissistic. :) So here goes 5 things I love myself for :-

1. My efficient self :- Be it departmental work at college or organizing something, I do it quite well taking care of every detail. But the problem is due to this I am a hard taskmaster for people working under my supervision :D I expect perfection. I see mistakes which others tend to overlook and that is sometimes a problem for my co-workers :)

2. My adjusting self :- I attribute this quality to my years spent in hostel. I have lived through a bucket of water for 3 days (Bhopal has serious water crisis in summers), slept on train floor on newspapers when waiting ticket wasn’t confirmed and so on. So if the going gets tough I can adjust quite well. I show nakhras only when I have options. :) (Sshh don’t tell my mom about this)

3. My confident self :- When I stepped in a classroom for the first time to teach and face 60 pairs of eyes or when I appeared for any interview or when I talked to the AICTE team of experts or when I compered any technical conference, I never felt nervous. And I still don’t whenever any such occasion arises. I am glad for that!

SelfConfidence

4. My independent self :- Both financial and physical. Be it knowing how to operate stuff or being tech savvy or taking decisions on my own or having my own earned money.

5. My intuitive self :- Maybe because I am a Gemini or a number 4 (both are said to have strong intuition), my intuition is very strong. And if I feel anything strongly about someone or something, it is rarely wrong. Its another matter that sometimes I don’t listen to my inner voice and suffer.

368---July-13---19,-2008,-decisions-decisions

P.S. For the uninformed the cheesy title is from the Hindi movie Jab We Met.

47 thoughts on “Mein Apni Favorite Hoon…

  1. wah! :)

    Seems like you & me have #1, #2 & #4 in common. As for #3, well, everyone who knows me keeps reminding/warning me about that but I still tend to forget, I get over confident! ;)

  2. Can I steal this tag? You know how I hate tags but this is worth a try :D

    And when you read my tag, you will notice how many things we have in common (and in how many things we are sky & earth) :P

  3. It’s nice to know you’re very confident and adjustable… Most people have a hard time adjusting..!! Liked this tag a lot..

  4. I pity your student, having a perfectionist as a teacher is a pain… i had one he actually crossed the entire assignments because I forgot to indicate the direction of current in the diagrams…

    Wait a minute are all electrical engg profs like that….EeeeeWWWW :-(

    Gemini’s and intuition go a long way too …. BTW Gemini’s are famous for being double faced too :-P

    Interestingly we share #2, #3 and #4 :-)

    • Actually an electrical circuit is meaningless if u dont indicate current direction while applying theorems. :) yes Geminis are famous for their sarcastic tongues too!

  5. Pingback: 5 things for which I love myself « Life Love and Logic

  6. Pingback: How tempting and how impossible! « The Life and Times of an Indian Homemaker

  7. I loved your title, it reminded me of teh way Kareena tells this with feeling to Shahid. I am quite independent too in make my own decisions and I too throw tantrums when I have options. ;)

  8. The title is very apt and is very important to lead a sane life.
    Even I can see small mistakes which people over look. But don’t you get a vibe from people around you that they think of you as an egotist? I get it all the time.

  9. Hey, I found this on Google Images… the perfectionist picture in this entry is my art; would you mind either taking it down or linking it back to me? I don’t mind it being used, just not without credit. =)

Come On! Say Something!

