All In A Day’s Work – 2

 

Rituparna Sengupta had come to college for the shooting of her role in the movie being produced by our Education Society’s Chairman. Requested her for a photo with us (I and colleagues). :D Her character was that of a doctor and shooting of a blood donation camp was going on :D  Students were dressed as doctors  and patients.

[For those who don't know her, Rituparna is a famous Bengali actress. She has also starred in the Hindi movies Main, Meri Patni aur Woh, Bumm Bumm Bole and recently in Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji]

For the first time I understood how it felt to be starstuck :D and it doesn’t matter how big or small the star is!!

Omkar Das Manikpuri or Nattha of Peepli [Live] fame was also there but I didn’t want to seem too starstruck in front of students watching the shoot :D

Movie Shooting has been going on in college since 3-4 months…some of my colleagues even did the roles of CRPF jawans, another was IG Police, Librarian was a cop and Asst Librarian was Home Minister!!

All in a day’s work!! :D :D

P.S. Why “2″ in the title?? Oh you know sometimes we engage in skirmishes, such as, with Shiv Sena :D You don’t know THAT story?? Read here –> All In Day’s Work 1

40 thoughts on “All In A Day’s Work – 2

  1. Wow lucky you.. I started my career as a teacher back when i was in india , and I remember when Sanjay dutt came to the school cause the principle was his class mate and it was chaos.. the whole of himachal seemed to have come over .. :)

    So did you play a role in it :)

  2. Hey Reema! That is so exciting… I know someone who has seen a famous actress! Whooohoo! When is the moving coming out? I hound my Indian friends to hook me up with it until I get it just because of this! Besides she is pretty….

  3. Wow…there is always this excitement when shootings take place…I happen to watch the shooting of Khakhi and was super excited to see Akshay Kumar :)

    Like you blog :)

  4. Pingback: Annual Report – 2011 « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

