The Fifth Stage

Here is a great series depicting a blogger’s life taken from Alex Hughes

It seems I am at the fifth stage of my life as a blogger. :( Since few months or maybe even a year my blogging frequency has been very low almost reaching a standstill. :( Sigh! Only my laziness, writer’s block and lack of inspiration are to blame. When I started out blogging, I had not imagined the level it will reach and how it would influence my life or me as a person. Starting from the first post to this 297th post [yes I know it is a very low count given the time :( ] it has been a wonderful journey with much more highs than lows, with more wins than losses. Blogging widened the horizons of my thoughts, talent, writing skills, interests, and of course knowledge. I discovered myself more through blogging..things I didn’t know I had in me. I have made many acquaintances and friends through my blogging network. That curious and restless feeling to check mail to see if there are any comments just after posting, That thinking in terms of what will make a good blog post or “I have/will blog about this”, That sadness at depreciating rate of comments, That happiness when comments start coming in, That taking photos and information specially for blog purposes, That being shy to attend a bloggers’ meet still remains the same. :) I have amused, cribbed, ranted, confided, protested, shared, sulked and expressed on my blog. I have been lauded, appreciated, comforted, contradicted, encouraged, awarded, trolled and plagiarized [:shock:] via my blog. So overall it has been an exhilarating, exciting, maddening, tiring, thought-provoking,satisfying blogger’s life. :cool:

Does all this sound like I am giving up, leaving blogging’s “moh-maya”, quitting blogosphere and achieving nirvana?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Naaaaaaaahhhhhhh!!! :) :) I pledge to blog more, read more and comment more yet again; the occasion being that I completed five years of blogging on 30th Oct 2012!!! Yayyyyy! I had planned a great post to celebrate this day but on the day itself I kept thinking something special is there on Oct 30 but I just couldn’t remember! And on 31st when I did remember, I was busy at work and then Cyclone Nilam conked out power at home for 30 hours!! Sigh!! But at last here I celebrate my 5th Blogoversary!! Thanks for reading “My Random Thoughts”. I am because you are my reader. :) Read on…..the best is yet to come!! :D I SHALL RETURN FROM THE WHITE GUIDING LIGHT AT THE FIFTH STAGE OF BLOGGER”S LIFE :D ;)

20 thoughts on “The Fifth Stage

    • Have experienced it all! started with excitement –>addiction–> compulsion–>dejection–repulsion——-am at this stage now! but still miss the fun sometimes so ;))

  1. The collage is nice. Of course, impressive stats. Congratulations on your 5th anniversary. Kindly send all your readers some gift coupons that we can redeem in various online outlets, in order celebrate this :D

    Destination Infinity

  2. Glad to see you back!! And hearty congratulations for the fifth blogoversary! That’s a BIG milestone!! Look forward to more humorous, fun, interesting, enlightening posts from you!
    Cheers :)

  3. 5 years! Wow! I do not think even I can get to blog too much these days.. in fact it totally beats me how bloggers have a post up every day. .. Maybe I am just a more silent type…

  4. Congratulations. :) I am myself thinking of writing a post one of these day on the grave of my late blog. :D But you will surely be able to write more often now, I think things are more or less settled in your new place.

  5. THATS THE SPIRIT.. yayyyyyyyyyyyyy never give up :) But i think blogsophere is becoming murkier and murkier .. people are getting nasty and some are spoiling it .. BUt

    never mind ..

    Congratulations on the blog anniversary and it seems all good blogs strated in october, mine too was 16th oct though i am only 3 years old :)

  6. Happy Blogavesary! I was thinking about you today as I was going through my blog instead of doing homework! It was fun to see how you and I have changed each other’s thinking in the years gone by. I hope to keep reading!

Come On! Say Something!

