2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 150,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 8 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Oh my god! January is already ending and I have not posted a single post this year! Even when WordPress itself provides us bloggers with this ready-made post every year-end. :D I have not even wished my dear readers on new year! But then I guess we can wish till January is not over :P So, my dear readers and visitors

Happy New Year!! Have A Great 2013!!

My 10 days semester end vacation at work is starting from tomorrow! Yayy! And we are traveling to Kolkatta to visit my in-laws. My first travel of 2013! We wanted to go to Sunderbans  but not enough time. But then a vacation is a vacation only when one goes to one’s parents’ home :D :D

WordPress report tells me “Some of your most popular posts were written before 2012. Your writing has staying power! Consider writing about those topics again.” Sigh!! :( Why oh why am I not getting inspiration to blog? :( Actually I think it is the laziness to type which is a more deterrent reason than lack of inspiration. Sometimes so many thoughts and blog post ideas pop in my head on some incident or other and I want to blog them but I don’t get around to doing it. Albus Dumbledore had a Pensieve and he said “I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one’s mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one’s leisure”. How I wish there was a Pensieve type of device which could download my thoughts and words in my head and transfer them into written text on my blog(s) and post the blogpost!

Imagine I am sightseeing some tourist place and I could live blog my views, feelings and tips simultaneously!! How cool would that be!! :cool: I would never have any backlog. As soon I think about a topic..as soon as I form the words in my mind, its ready to be posted! It would have a spelling and grammar checker too. :D Maybe I should give my students this device as a project! :twisted:

*Wishful thinking ends*

Off on vacation now! Hope to blog from there!

17 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Downloading from thoughts is still far-fetched. But you can try speech recognition software. If you can load it on a phone/tablet, you can easily live-blog! I guess there should be some app for it. We hope to see some real posts in 2013.

    Destination Infinity

  2. Happy New Years! Can you send one of those devices to me too? I need to just write a paper. i have the outline and I am at a computer…. but I just can’t get the first words out. But I have blogged, updated my fb status and visited some of my favourite blogs…. maybe now I can do my work

Come On! Say Something!

