Happy Birthday!!

After much cajoling, convincing, threatening and thinking, I decided to move to WordPress atlast. And what would be a better time to do that other than on my birthday? A new milestone for me and the birth of my blog in the WordPress Blogosphere. Hope I get all those advantages which has been promised to me by the unofficial brand ambassadors Suda, RJ, and Meghana. :P :)

As I’m writing this in early morning, nothing much has happened yet to blog about. So I’ll just share a picture taken on the first birthday I celebrated in hostel. A tradition well kept but wastage of cake I tell u! Thats my senior ma’am laughing her guts out. But it was fun every year. Miss those times!

So all my blogger readers, visitors, commenters and feed readers are welcomed to this new place. Kindly update your blogroll and get my feed reader count increasing. Thanks!!!

Happy Birthday my WordPress blog!! Happy Birthday to me!!

In other news, today is my last day of summer vacation. I’ll be back to my job from tomorrow.

35 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!!

  1. welcome to wordpress :P
    that was a wise decision ..now i can follow ur replies easily :P

    MANY MORE HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY ;) .
    giving any virtual party..i would be glad to join :P

    by the way how did u manage to transfer everything to this blog including the comments.. please let me know..

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY REEMA!!!

    How old are you now? I cant imagine you have had too many birthdays?

    And we get pictures now at the new blog? YES! Awesome!

    Heheh…No matter what Im never moving my URL. But it makes no difference to me where yours is, Ill still come no matter what.

    For the most part I dont like using feed readers tho. I hope your not using one on me because my first publish is always full of spelling errors and such like that.

    Heheh. Maybe I should proof reed before I click publish?

    Nah, thats not near as much fun.

    Happy birthday tho.

    WHat did you get for presents?

  3. @Sulz & Ashish Thank u so much!

    @Arvind Thanks!! Oh i just used Manage>>Import option. Rest all widgets i put myself.

    @Robert Thanks u so much!! Sshhh dont u know one shouldn’t ask women their age? and this pic was for just this once :P Dont get ur hopes up!Thx god atleast i have got one faithful reader :)//Maybe I should proof reed before I click publish?// read not reed lol :P :D No presents yet..day has just started.

  4. Happy birthday again.. :P and hapyy birthday to your new blog too.. :)
    And ya, welcome to WordPress – A real blogging platform… ;)

    Cheers!!!

  5. yes I know the dif between reed and read! LOL

    oh well, you knew what I meant!

    And I do alot of things Im not supposed to do!

    Comon! you asked my age once and I answered! fair is fair!

  6. Happy Birthday to you! If I had known your address, I would have sent some roses to you.:)
    Have fun today and dont party hard.
    Btw, it would have been better if you had posted your pic sans the cake..the cake has disfigured your face, so you better post a clearer picture now before shallow guys like me start losing interest in your blog. :P
    ( sorry for being so mean..but I know you can take it )

  7. And ya, forgot to add that million of thanks for moving to wp. Shukar hai ki aapne apne bechare sataye hue readers ki fariyad sun li..

  8. cool. good tat u moved to wordpress. I was finding it difficult to comment !

    welcome to wordpress ! yahooo (no not yahoo as in yahoo. i meant yaaaay) :)

  9. @Joel Thanks!!

    @Robert Sshh I’ll tell u on mail ok?

    @Dev Thanks!!! also for the wonderful thought :) Thats the point of the pic. U get to see me and yet not see me. :D :D Its for guys like u I moved to WP and now u talking about leaving Boo hoo

    @Taju yaaay!! thanks!

    @Mehak Thanks!!

  10. Happy Birthday Reema!

    And welcome to WordPress.com. Good decision to have done this on your birthday. This way you wouldn’t forget your blog anniversaries. I managed to forget mine. :P

    Cake picture is so cute lol. I remember friends doing this to me when I was younger. I used to absolutely hate and dread it. I used to lock myself in the bathroom.

  11. Happy birthday buddy! :)

    so now you also have shifted to WP, i think is should seriously think about moving here too.. lets see when can i do that! :)

    and now your vacations are over? i used to enjoy these days when i was attached with med. college. but now its not possible. :(

    I am sure you are happy to go back to your students :)

  12. @Ish thanks!! after few sch celebrations we left doing that on each other cuz it was just a wastage of cake and face used to become all oily n used to smell..yuck!

    @Sakhi Thanks! when u movfe to WP put some wdigets n ur blog’s feed chicklet on ur blog. Any prob u can ask me how to do that.yes i m kinda looking forward to going back to job. Got bored in one month.

    @Nikhil thanks! i got the card. yesterday??? didnt get u? that pic is from my hostel times.

  13. Happy birthday, Reema (now belated though)

    Shifting to wordpress was the best decision I would say, it makes it easier for us to comment. :)

    Your birthday picture from hostel reminds me of mine. Those were days the cake was ordered to use it on face and not to eat. :) I wouldn’t allow that now, but then I had no choice. :(

  14. I came here earlier and didn’t see this happy birthday post!! How could I have not!
    many happy returns of the day reema! and good you moved. hope sakhi moves too!!

  15. hoppppy belated bday :) this is a hop bday only,from blogspot to wordpress :D we cudnt be less happier ! welcome !!!

  16. Pingback: Blogging Experience So Far… « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

