The 8 Tag

Adarsh tagged me to this. So here it is.

8 things I am passionate about :

  1. My family
  2. My job
  3. Good food!
  4. Shopping
  5. My computer (& Internet)
  6. Love
  7. Life
  8. Cats

8 things I want to do before I die :

  1. Keep a cat as pet.
  2. Meet some people who got lost in the way.
  3. Shop without thinking whether I can afford or not.
  4. See the famous places and beaches of world.
  5. Learn swimming.
  6. Read all the books that are waiting to be read by me.
  7. Be a famous blogger πŸ˜€
  8. Make my will and destroy incriminating secrets.

8 things I say often :

  1. Kuch to bhi
  2. Batao!
  3. Aisaa
  4. Dimag Kharab
  5. Aankhen hai ya aaloo
  6. Jis baat ka pata nahi uss baat se khafa nahi
  7. Kya hai
  8. Hadd ho gayi!!

8 books I last read :

  1. The Complete Adventures of Feluda
  2. Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows
  3. One Night at The Call Center
  4. The Complete Hercule Poirot Short Stories
  5. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
  6. Perry Mason and The Case of Counterfeit Eye
  7. The Complete Grimm’s Fairy Tales
  8. The Inimitable Jeeves by P.G.Wodehouse

8 songs I could listen to over and over again :

  1. Tum Pukar Lo – Khamoshi (old)
  2. Material Girl – Madonna
  3. I’ll Be There – Escape Club
  4. Pehla Nasha – Jo Jeeta Wo Sikandar
  5. Ye Mera Dil – Don (old)
  6. Don’t Turn Around- Ace of Base
  7. Hey Sexy Lady – Shaggy
  8. Phoolon ke Rang Se – Prem Pujari

8 people I think should do this tag :

:mrgreen: My favorite part but I wont tag anyone. Instead I would share the songs listed above. πŸ™‚

34 thoughts on “The 8 Tag

  1. I agree with xylene.. not only they cats are crazy they are unpredictable and not loyal at all!

    Aankhen hai ya aloo! that’s a good one! πŸ™‚

  2. I used to like cats and had one which I picked up from outside my college. I called her Whiskey because she was a wild cat!
    Nice to know your family comes first! For me too. But remember, the things you are passionate about are the things you will do!

  3. @Robert Hardly!! Not even everyone on my blog roll comments on my posts!! Fame is yet a long way to go. :)still thanks for the compliment!

    @Meghana LOL πŸ˜€

    @Vishesh Thanks for the compliment!

    @Taju,Sakhi Proper training has to be given and one has to raise it from a kitten age. I have had a grown up cat for 4 years and he was quite attached to me. I dont like a needy always demanding attention licking my face type of pet like dog. And its not quite true that cats come only when they want to be fed. I’m sure Robert can vouch this fact for me. I like the personality of cats, monarch of all they survey. :)And its enough I get loyalty in people, demanding that from animals is desperation πŸ˜€ I need a pet to cuddle not to guard my house or fetch my newspaper. πŸ™‚

    @Nita Ahh atlast (except Robert)someone who likes cats! πŸ™‚

  4. “Aankhen hain ya aaloo” – πŸ˜€ that was funny… but, when and why do you use it (i am not very good at hindi and just got the meaning, not the situation where its used)… and helping people who are lost is a very noble thought… πŸ™‚
    do you like reading fantasy?

  5. @Bhavana Thanks!!

    @Robert Yes! Go on! Support me! πŸ™‚

    @Harshasrisri I say that mostly when some jerk tries to cross the road even after seeing I’m coming. Or when someone cant see anything just in front of them. :)Errr its meeting people who have got lost not helping…u know like old friends etc. Yes I love reading and watching fantasy. πŸ™‚

  6. yu read P.G. Wodehouse !! Yey! πŸ˜€

    And cats? Of all the animals? Well, i admit, they are better than birds!! πŸ˜€

    As for being a famous blogger, i agree with the others who confirmed it πŸ˜€ . “Not even everyone on my blog roll comments on my posts!!” hehe…not as bad as mine, i say!

  7. aanken hai ya aaloo
    ???
    whome do u say this
    πŸ˜›
    u read all harry potter parts
    😦
    i dint read last 3 😦
    pehla nasha is all time favourite for almost all the people who like music..
    πŸ˜€

  8. @Nikhil Focus! Pay attention! This is my blog “my random thoughts” not ….. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    @Priya Welcome to my blog! This is ur 1st comment thats why πŸ™‚ Jeeves rules!! yeyy!! Yup a free spirited animal instead of a caged one :)Thanks for the compliment!

    @Joel Welcome dear πŸ™‚

    @Rekha Ohh thank u thank u *bowing*

    @Arvind I say that mostly when some jerk tries to cross the road even after seeing I’m coming. Or when someone cant see anything just in front of them. πŸ™‚ Ohh read the last 3 HP fast!!

  9. Kuch to bhi sounds interesting. In what context do you say that..as in an example or something?

    And Aankhein hain ya aloo is funny too. Although I personally say Aankhein hain ya button. πŸ˜›

    And Pehla Nasha, I love that song big time. Hopelessly romantic but brilliant. I can’t believe Udit Narayan sang that for his first song. Some start, that.

  10. @Harshasrisri its okk πŸ˜€ yes hope so!

    @Chakoli Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Poonam yes U,me and Sakhi have swimming on to-do list :)Same pinch!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    @Ish No not like an example. Its kinda hard to explain. Its like a shorter version of kuch to bhi bolega/bolegi kya. πŸ˜€ I love aaloo :)Pehla Nasha is truly an evergreen song.

    @Sandeep *Blushing* πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› I cant understand people who are v rich and yet miserly. I’m certainly not one of them..neither rich nor a miser πŸ˜€

    @Adarsh Thanks πŸ™‚

  11. @Reema – 8 things I am passionate about: Is that in that particular order you mentioned?

    8 things I say often – I think you can include “abbe kamine”, which you often use while chatting with me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

  12. @Sandeep πŸ˜€

    @RJ Aap aaye bahar aayi!!! No it isnt in that order as written. Oyeee jhooth mat bol. maine kab tuze kamina bola???? mai un logo me nahi hu jo langde ko uske munh pe langda bole. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  13. Tum pukar lo is my favourite song too.
    //Jis baat ka pata nahi uss baat se khafa nahi// I would like to use it if it is not copyrighted already πŸ™‚
    You are a famous blogger!

Come On! Say Something!

