Ek Post Teen Tag

Nita and Xylene tagged me to do this three in one tag. Blogosphere’s self declared meme queen Poonam has decided to separate the tags into individual posts just to retain her status πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I being a poor subject of the queen chose to do it one post.

Write 6 words.

Love, Family, Friends, Happiness, Food, Money

Ok this ought to be voted the shortest tag in blogosphere.

Ten things people here do not know about me

Wow!! Aren’t these tags always trying to look beyond the apparent? Questioning and delving to know the unknown? To unearth the hidden? To know the anonymous? Well I have volunteered quite a lot of information in my blog page and previous tags, questions and memes. What is there more to write? Still, I’ll try.

  1. I hate chocolates even the flavor.
  2. I suffer from motion sickness while traveling on a bus.
  3. I like the white of the egg not the yolk.
  4. I hate the color black.
  5. I’m scared of heights.
  6. I only eat bananas and mangoes in fruits.
  7. I can spend an entire day at a mall.
  8. I have once slept on the train floor while coming home on a waiting ticket.
  9. I don’t know how to drive a geared vehicle.
  10. I don’t like to watch any sort of reality show.

5 People I love to hate?

  1. Bad Drivers – Those who break all traffic rules, ignore the red light, zig zag their way through the traffic, come into your side of a divider free road while overtaking and turn without proper indication.
  2. Hypocrites – Those who don’t practice what they preach, follow absurd beliefs and force others to do so.
  3. Backbiters – Those who don’t talk face to face and spread lies behind one’s back.
  4. Unfaithful People – Those who contort the meaning of commitment according to their convenience, betray their loved ones and dare to justify it too by saying it meant nothing etc.
  5. Unsolicited advisers – Those who offer unasked unsolicited advice especially seeing you are a girl.

25 thoughts on “Ek Post Teen Tag

  1. That was interesting Reema! As we have some other things in common, like a love for cats, I was wondering whether we have something more. But not those 10 things at least! becoz even no. 10 sometimes I watch american idol and have enjoyed a few of them. I don’t hate black, but i hate gray!
    About the qualities you hate, yeah, I dislike those types too!

  2. @Robert Stick??? I meant any two-wheeler or 3 or 4 wheeler that has gear system.

    @Nomad !!!!!! πŸ˜€

    @Nita Thanks! Gray? Hmm thats a new one.

    @Vishesh Heh Heh I knew people will be shocked.

    @Adarsh I have been driving since 14 yrs age but only ungeared vehicle. Never felt the need to learn geared ones. But I guess I have to learn car driving.

  3. You should resist succumbing to tags that merely ask ME questions. It is ok to indulge in them once in while since 1)You have a fresh topic for a post 2)It takes less of an effort since its about oneself 3)The whole exercise of introspection leaves one in a better mood.

    But then you risk crossing the line from writing what people would enjoy reading to writing what you want to write…

    Think about it.

    p.s – this is probably your 3rd or 4th tag in succession so I succumbed to commenting about it πŸ™‚

  4. @Arvind Lots of people tagged me and so there were many pending in my drafts. Still there are 2-3!! And I dont like to ignore when I have been tagged. It takes me more time to do tags cuz 1) i dont wanna reveal much abt myself 2)It takes more effort for me to write abt myself 3)it doesnt leave me in good mood. Nor does it leave me in bad mood. Just neutral.And isnt blogging about what a blogger feels like writing or wants to write?? The moment I start doing it for others,a whole lot of pressure to perform will start building up. Blogging should make me happy not chew my nails in tension.
    On the bright side, atleast writing tags in succession got u to comment!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    @Robert Ummm yes a clutch for changing gears and thus speed.

  5. Hehehehe!!! πŸ˜€
    Very interesting! Number 4 in tag 3 sounds very familiar!! Are you trying to send me hidden messages?? πŸ˜€
    And you slept on the train floor??? Oh my god! I will never let that happen again! πŸ˜€

  6. So you have noticed that I blatantly post one meme in a post. πŸ˜› Very observant πŸ˜‰ And you concede I am meme queen πŸ˜›

    I hate all those people you mentioned except that I hate first category with less vehemence than others (because I don’t drive). I mean if you do that, you hate most of citizens. 😦

    Your six words would match anyone’s, I think. πŸ™‚ You slept on a train floor at night? Now that is adventure I have not had.

    And you know what I have added some of these memes in my about page. πŸ™‚

  7. Regarding the 10 things,
    the 3rd one was something interesting. Most of them like the yolk…that was something really different I have ever heard off..!
    And the 8th one.. I have experienced it too..

    I like the 5 people whom you hate.. I mean not like them literally..I like the way you have answered it.. πŸ˜›

  8. i have slept on the floor once too 😦 ..
    i too dont like unsolicited advisors..
    and guess what i can spend the hwole day in a mall too.
    have spent many times he he ..
    πŸ˜›

  9. !!!! u have slept on the train floor!! πŸ˜€
    n yeah i know some ppl dont like chocolates πŸ˜› ,well u dont eat any other fruits !! no apple , no berries!! im hearing such a thing for the first time

  10. @Adarsh LOL πŸ˜€ yes I meant the scooty genre.

    @Nikhil πŸ˜€ I dont any english quote for this so…Chor Ke Daadi Me Tinka :)//I will never let that happen again!// YOU will never let it happen again??? YOU?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› How may i know?

    @Poonam Yes my Queen :)yes sadly almost all citizens come under bad drivers category. And the train thing, hostel life u know!! The ticket hadnt got confirmed but it was sem break and had to go home. :)I had a good sleep though.

  11. @Joel yup I knew it was something different. Infact I have tried to reveal some shocking things about me in the tag. :)Thanks!

    @Arvind Good to know I’m not sole crazy one to do such a thing. There’s Joel, u and me :)It must have been during a journey back home, right? Wow! u too a mall person πŸ™‚ we r so similar!! πŸ˜‰

    @Chakoli Thanks!

    @Rekha I couldn’t have passed whole night sitting at corner of some seat. So i decided to use the floor!! Sleep aur Food ke liye kuch bhi karega! Somehow my sister and me are not the fruits eating kinds πŸ™‚

  12. Ah, I think it was me making huge posts with like 3 or 4 tags in one post that forced the Meme Queen into making it one tag per post. But these were small tags, and the post’s length overall, was normal. Try and beat me, phir dekhenge. πŸ˜›

    Oh, I absolutely hate the first category of people too. They’re insane. They’ll know they are wrong and they will still argue. They are the ones who cause accidents. I’ve hated such people ever since I attended one traffic seminar of sorts. In that they mentioned one incident in where an Indian minister visits the States. It’s late in the night and it’s raining. There’s a red light and the chauffeur stops. Obviously there’s no traffic so the Indian minister asks him to go on. That’s when the chauffeur points out the window and shows how an old lady on a bicycle is waiting before the light. If she’s not jumping the light, why should they do it? That really left an impression on me. The laws are for you, until and unless you follow them yourselves, you can’t blame anyone else.

  13. I wish I also loved eating just egg white rather than full of cholestrol yellow yolk.
    So, what do you do when people give you unsolicited advice? Kick them in their asses? lol

  14. @Ish Ahh I dont have that much tags left to compete with u :)Thats a nice story. Here I see the chauffeurs, truck drivers breaking all the rules and the cops just standing there doing nothing.

    @Dev Ohh if they are not that patronizing then I listen with a smile and show as if I’ll follow it. But if they irk me, I retort back to them lil rudely. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  15. Reema,
    tag nicely done πŸ™‚
    well we lack ethics on our roads. May be time will change it or a strong police force who would actualy care enough to make a change than taking bribes.

Come On! Say Something!

