Goodbye

As I have said in my “about me” and as time proves to me again I’m really too gullible and I trust easily and care too much even for an acquaintance. I even consider them to be my friend. I have been lauded and appreciated for my post on blogging friendship and on my blogger friends but I never thought within a week I’ll be proved wrong and that after all one can’t trust online friends. One may say I’m really stupid to care for and trust someone whom I have known for just few weeks. It doesn’t mean my caring was wrong. It just means, my friend, you didn’t deserve it. You didn’t deserve me talking to you in the first place.

As I have also said in my “about me” that I’m sarcastic if provoked..unforgiving if hurt; I will never forgive you, my friend, for betraying my trust and hurting me. I may seem to be sweet and all but that’s just one face of me. I don’t take shit from anybody. And one thing I hate most is betrayal. If I vent more I may reveal that two faced person’s identity so I wont say anymore. I can’t pretend on surface that everything is fine like you do. I behave outside exactly according to what I feel inside. With this post I sever all my ties with you. Goodbye.

52 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. Same thing happened to me few weeks back with one of my online friend for 2years…i had exactly same feelings :((

  2. Oh sh**!! So sorry to hear that… a betrayal is always difficult to get over…

    Wish you get back to your original self soon lady! πŸ™‚

    Good luck!

  3. That’s sad! Reema, I don’t know what has happened but you seem very very upset. Give it time and you might be able to forgive. Time heals.

  4. Ohhh !! This is shocking ..

    I hope you come out soon of this mental trauma .. From ur all writings, it seems that you are a strong girl who can challenge the challenge itself .. SO i m sure that u will be back on track soon ..

  5. For a minute there, I thought you were leaving the blogsphere because of this ‘friend’.

    Please relax! Just think that this particular person never deserved your friendship.

    Take care, you will be fine πŸ˜€

  6. i’m going through something similar. an online friend who i thought genuinely care for me turned out to have been judging me all along. i’m glad i suspected it and didn’t confide with her too much, as she proved me right.

    you sound really upset by this discovery. i feel for you. i’m like you, i can’t act i’m not angry if i feel so inside. we wear our hearts on our sleeves. i hope you will get over this in time. *hugs*

  7. Reeeemmma- Pls dont tell me its me because of my liner on My First teej..
    I have literally got tears while reading this..you’re so hurt! If its me I am never gonna forgive myself and if its someone els-e SHAME on him/her….
    Sorry dear!!! Please give it some time…….

  8. @Rekha thanks dear

    @Swathi oh u too. 😦

    @Shefaly 😦

    @Nova Thanks dear

    @Nita yes I’m very upset. But u know there’s this thing about me..I hardly forgive.Time just calms down my anger. Thanks for ur concern dear.

  9. @Harsha Thanks dear.

    @RJ Ironic.

    @Soham yes I’ll be fine in few days. Thanks.

    @Vimal yes thats exactly what I think. Thanks. I’ll be fine soon.

    @Lekhni Ohh when I have such good readers like you I cant think of quiting blogging.

    @Sulz Thank you so much dear.

    @Mahak Oh no, I told u na I didnt mind it. I meant it. Its someone else. Thank you so much dear.

  10. Hmmmm….

    Shud I say good riddance??? Am no judge but yes, I always believe that no relationship which give you such heartache and too many tensions isn’t worth it. And if it is in our hands to break free be it.

    πŸ™‚

  11. Reema, what happened? I am really perplexed with the kind of betrayal it was. It got you that hurt.

    Perhaps it is good riddance to let go of that “friend” but don’t let that bitter your outlook for always.

    Keep on with your usual kickass blogging!

  12. I am worried about what happened with you. Last time we corresponded, you were okey.
    Take care and chill.
    Relax your mind.

    Lots of Cheers
    Suda

  13. hey buds, am sorry to hear what you are going through.. but frankly if yur ‘friend’ made you cry and such heartache he/she didn’t deserve to be your in the first place.

    but please remember that not eerybody is like that! its just that, as adarsh sai, kabhi kabhi aise log mil jaate hai!

    Please take care! and come back with a bomb post soon… the way we know you, strong and chirpy reema! πŸ™‚

  14. Belonging to the same sun-sign I can identify with your feelings. Your expression defines how I would have reacted if someone betrayed me.

    But, I feel we Geminis’ are just like phonenix. We rise from ashes!I know for sure that you must be down and out but that won’t be for long. Let that person rot in hell. The person was unlucky to lose you and wasn’t at all deserving. So it’s the person’s loss who betrayed you.

    Get back with a bang! πŸ™‚

  15. oh dear oh dear…
    i never expected a post like this…
    i am quite surpirsed and confused…
    what happened.. 😦
    i hope u will be fine soon..
    πŸ™‚

  16. Hey thats sad.
    For a moment i thought u would stop blogging. Going through the comments, it seems like many have experienced this situation.
    Take care.

  17. @Smita No not good riddance cuz its sad it had to end this way. But this is also true no use keeping a relation that gives hurt and tension.

    @Poonam Wish I could share but its better if the matter remains silent. Thanks for the encouragement.

    @Adarsh Thanks for consolation πŸ™‚

    @Sandeep Ohh naa re. Wont stop blogging. Abhi itna bura waqt nahi aaya. yes experience is the best teacher. whats that? French? Hmm have to google it or ask Didi.

    @Suda Thanks for ur concern dear. I wasnt ok then also but refrained from telling u and disturbing you. My trust in my newly formed online friends is shaken up. 😦

  18. @Sakhi yes but u know doodh ka jala chaanch bhi fook fook kar peeta hai. Thanks dear for ur encouraging words.

    @Anu Hmmm.it sure is.

    @Chakoli yes keep the faith. I like it that u sign off ur posts with this line. Its my favorite one.

    @Willow yup! I even have my email id as phoenix in case u haven’t noticed πŸ™‚ I’m glad to know u my Gemini-mate. πŸ™‚ Thanks for encouraging me.

    @Deeps yes thats what I say to myself to console. Thanks.

  19. @Arvind yes I guess I revealed a little bit dark side of me in this post by being so angry at someone. But then again I have written quite a detailed about me. πŸ™‚ Dont worry I’ll be fine soon.

    @Radhesh Thanks.I will.

    @Joel yes I was very upset but now I’m better.Thanks.

    @Taju yup time is the biggest healer.

    @Bhavana Thanks dear. I will.

  20. Networking is good but social networking online, you shud keep your eyes open. Its very esay to give away emotions and trust coz words play anything online when u r invisible. Tk.

  21. @ Sandeep R:

    “..that’s f%$k y*u in french..”

    Only in some version of French that Indians seem to learn and quote widely, I hate to say πŸ™‚

    The French never say this. I am sure Reema’s sister will tell her if she asks.

    There is also a range of other curse-words that are preferred by the French over this rather banal choice of the English-speaking world. But that is a different point altogether.

    Thanks.

  22. To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends… (Emerson)
    Give yourself time, and calm down. Take care.

  23. Reema,
    I think i know what you are going through…though not an online-friend, i experienced a similar thing recently…and i am very hurt and upset too…

    i dont think you sohuld forgive such ppl…coz its as good as encouraging them to inflict themselves upon another person.

    Get over it soon…cheer up… πŸ™‚

  24. @Sandeep Thanks for enlightening me! πŸ˜›

    @Lemonade Cant tell dear. 😦

    @Pria welcome to my blog! yes u r quite right. keep visiting.

    @Manoj Thanks for trying to cheer me up.

  25. @Nomad Wonderful quote! I will. dont worry.

    @Priya I’m glad someone agrees with me on the not forgiving thing. Thanks dear.

    @Oxy Is it? πŸ™‚

    @Hodekin It’s bad but I guess better sooner than late.

  26. It hurts when ppl you trust betray you. I have come across such ungrateful ppl. You might come across such things later also.

    When someone hurts you, don’t care a damn for that person and he/she don’t deserve your friendship. Just don’t care for such ppl and ignore them. The more you show them you are hurt, they tend to hurt you more and grab the opportunity of your weakness.

  27. Who’s the asshole!? Who’s the bloody jerk who betrayed you! Let me have a go at him/her! Who is it?? Tell me!! What did he/she do?
    (Er, you’re not referring to me, are you? Because I fully intend to uphold all the promises I made!) πŸ˜€

  28. Reema Why dont u just F@#K it…Let it go and start over again like u wake up on a fresh breezy morning of a clear sunny day. If I were you I could never trust anyone. It takes time to heal!! WTF! If it is the case you are only lettin it further waste your time. Its time to pack your things and move on.. Cheers πŸ™‚

Come On! Say Something!

