Celebrations!!

Once upon a time, in a kingdom called the Internet, a girl used to blog at Blogspot. She had some blogger acquaintances who belonged to the enemy camp of WordPress. Over time they cajoled, tempted and persuaded her to change sides. On the auspicious day of her birthday, the girl moved to WordPress and never looked back since then. As on today her blog has registered 10,347 hits (and increasing) in less than two months, since she moved to WordPress. Adhering to the tradition of blogosphere, she celebrates crossing 10000 hits today. Yiipppeeee!!!!!!! It isn’t that there is some sort of competition or rivalry but still she can’t resist teasing a friend. For Nikhil who crossed 10000 hits in four months :twisted: Muhahahahahahahaha :P :P :twisted:

Moving on with the story and stealing the idea from Arvind, the busiest day on her blog was on 1st Aug 2008 with 352 views. I guess that would have been her most commented upon post on Blogging Friendship. The girl’s blog’s biggest referrer is Lallopallo who has directed 325 views to her blog. The girl expresses her heartfelt gratitude for having her on your blogroll. People searching for how to become fair skinned, “Love is” cartoon series and Kung Fu Panda have contributed the maximum number of hits to her blog. And her blog has directed maximum traffic to Shefaly!! Thank you to all my readers and lurkers!!

Continuing the celebrations, the girl got this “Brilliant Weblog Premio 2008″ award from Swathi and Nikhil and is supposed to pass it on to 8 bloggers. So choosing the best of the best (her blog roll) and those who haven’t got the award yet, the winners are Sakhi, Suda, Ishmeet, Poonam, Arvind, Mahak, Nova and Sayesha.

Last but not the least, before the present studies undertaken by the girl, the girl had been pursuing a Master of Engineering and got her final semester mark sheet few days back. She is now officially an Environmental Engineer.

The End

64 thoughts on “Celebrations!!

  1. Ha ! i think im the first to comment hope nobody comments while i post this! :)

    n yeah CONGRATS!!

    this is such a sweet post girl who made it in 2 months!!!!!
    n for the environmental engineer!

  2. wow!!!! Surely time for celebrations :D

    Congrats!!!!!!

    Am glad I came back today….

    How r u celebrating??? tell tell….

  3. good going reema. you have achieved the milestone pretty fast! And congrats for the award, although it seems soon everyone will have it! :)

    cute header!

  4. @Rekha Thank u! thank u!

    @Smita Thanks! I’m celebrating by teasing Nikhil on his birthday!!

    @Nita Thanks! I got the header from a website which has many free header images.

    @Dinu Thanks! well here is the job description.Check it out!
    http://jobprofiles.monster.com/Content/job_content/JC_engineering__construction__and_graphic_design/JSC_Environment/JOB_EnvironmentalEngineer/jobzilla_html?jobprofiles=1

    @Kris There is an option of import in dashboard>manage>import in which u can import ur posts and comments to wordpress blog. But it doesnt import videos. and dont delete the old blog as photos in posts will linked to it. Any other query ask me!

    @Shefaly :D it also shows your different blog name La Vie Quotidienne on my blog roll catches people’s attention more than your mention in my post(s?) :P

    @BlueMist E-Party! good idea! Thanks dear.

  5. Congrats for whooping number of hits <10000 huh!!!

    and more than that…congrats for completing Post-graduation with good scores!!… how do u do all this multi-tasking..as far as i knew..u r also a lecturer…way to go dear!! keep it up!!

  6. :) Congrats!
    I like these e-awards you have received. I want to award you something too, tell me how?
    Keep writing, your blog is my sri-ganesh ritual of starting firefox.
    I loved the letters too- they were unbeatable, but a blog is great too.
    What about the pictures you drew? Could you find them? The blue diary?

  7. Congratulations!!!!! My hit count was 400 in the first two weeks. :D So you are doing really great!!
    And congrats for becoming an Engineer. Welcome to the gang. :P
    And congrats for the Award.
    Ohhh!!!! So many congrats. I am tired. :P

  8. Congrats on the number of hits ! and also for your degree !!!

    This theme is nice(also readable) and the best part of it is the header image, goes very well with the caption you’ve got.

    Btw, nice story too :D !!!

  9. @Swathi Thanks dear. I somehow manage but right blogging is eating up my study time for the second M.E. I’m doing. Need to study :(

    @Vishesh Thanks! I haven’t crossed 100 hits per day in last few days! So its a rollercoaster :)

    @Nomad Thanks. I was also thinking of posting some of the pics and poems. Which diary has the poems?

    @Amit Thanks!! I’m already an Electrical Engineer. This is a P.G. degree. :)

    @Vimal Thanks! glad to hear that my blog is readable now.

    @Dinesh Thanks and thanks!

  10. aaaahhhh !!!

    Congrats for the 10,000 HITS and for graduation !!!!

    This time I missed the award .. Ahh disappointed .. But I know I am not the best but one day I will be .. ;-) ..

    SO now what’s the plan after post graduation?? .. JOb or still gona work as lecturer??

    Cheers !!

  11. I think the telepathy reached u somehow when I was writing my previous comment ..

    I received an email stating that you have been awarded by Reema as the ‘Iteresting Blog’ Award .. So I am really happy now .. Everybody loves appreciation, doesn’t it?? ..

    Thanks a ton for the award.. it would surely motivate me to pen down more and more stuff ..

  12. @Soham Thanks and I sent u the award after I read your comment as soon as you wrote it as I was online. :) Cant disappoint my reader na. U r most welcome.
    I’ll continuing my present job.

    @Arvind Thanks and welcome!

    @Amit Ohhh now I understand. I was like wondering what did he mean. :)

    @Priya Thanks dear. I dont know why sometimes my blog doesnt take the avatar of the person even if he/she is logged in. This has happened before.

    @Trojan Spirit Welcome to my blog. Thanks a lot!! See u around.

  13. I wish I had net at my flat here. :(
    Every time I am so late that no girl remains to read my comment :(
    Bah, did I write *no girl*? Ohh I meant *no one* :P

  14. Well, that is great! :) I got 10k hits in several months. By one year I had only abt 25k hits, I guess. But then I am a spordiac blogger. :) something I am not proud of. But I can say that 10k hits so soon is an ACHIEVEMENT, girl! You deserve all the awards you get.

    I never check where do I get most referrers from? Is there a link where I can check biggest referrer?

    Once again, thank you, for the award! Give me some time, I will make my dues :)

  15. Congrats!! :D

    And Grrr…. 10k in 2 months! Damn! You beat me!!
    But, I still win because my busiest day had 566 hits and two posts have more than a 100 comments!!
    :D

  16. @ Reema:

    “..it also shows your different blog name La Vie Quotidienne on my blog roll catches people’s attention more than your mention in my post(s?)”

    The source of the click-through may be a link or the blogroll but I wonder how many click expecting a blog in a different language (and how many know what the name of the blog means!) :-)

  17. Congrats.. :)

    10k hits in 4 months no competition
    Neither is 10,347 hits
    I don’t wanna show off :P

    Btw Nova would have more than 20k hits a month i think…
    Any inputs Super Nova? :)

  18. @ Nikhil:

    What? No Hawt post yet? I have admittedly had only one and 1000 people read that post on that one day. :-P

    @ SandeepR:

    Yes, it is for the benefit of the many who do not know but cannot bring themselves around to admitting it :-) The search strings that bring people are very revealing. A frequent one is “la vie quotidienne meaning”. Hence my comment.

  19. I found these comments very interesting. This hit thing, it never hit me that much. :)
    And I forgot to congratulate you on your post graduation. Congrats! Welcome to a new life.

  20. Interesting post, particularly as I have a number of blogs on Blogger. What are you doing differently on WordPress, that you weren’t doing on Blogger? If you’re getting more hits doesn’t it suggest that the SEs like WordPress more than Blogger? Strange considering the Blogger/Google relationship.

    Maybe I’ll test the water and move a couple over to WordPress as well. Certainly the look and feel of your blog – and other’s I’ve seen on WordPress – is good. Congrats and well done.

  21. @reema: small diary has your drawings and the big diary has the poems and some drawings too.
    what is the smiley for
    please choose poems carefully!
    yew.

  22. Congratulations… and Celebrations… So, when / where is the treat / feast?

    10,000 hits? An engineer? 2 awards? “Wah Wah!! Kahaan aap, kahan mein”.. “Wadde Wadde log.. Waddi Waddi baatein” – Translation !! “Wow! Wow! Where you! Where me?”.. “Big Big People.. Big Big Talks”..

    Uber cool woman! :-D

    Keep it going! :-)

  23. @ Reema- thanks girl for the weblog award!
    And I just didn’t realize how much closer we bloggers have come -all thanks to wordpress…you’ve a great blog and golden future ahead..congrats for the masters!!!
    God bless.May love and luck be on your way always-mahak :)

  24. that’s better than mine in 2 months! i don’t think i even crossed the 1000 mark. :lol; wow, environmental engineer on top of being a lecturer? will you be keeping your teaching job then?

  25. Hey congrats and great goin!
    did u say 10k in 2 months! That was fast.. i took like a year.. but ya I dint carry forward a blog (I don’t even remember the URL of my old blog now!)

  26. @Suda Thanks dear :)

    @Soham yes I saw it :)

    @Suda :-o I’m reading your comment!!!!!

    @Poonam U can check it in dashboard>blog stats>referrer>all time. Thanks!! and u r most welcome.

    @Nikhil Thanks! Ahhh the humility is touching.

    @Niyaz Thanks!!

    @Shefaly I guess the name just causes curiosity in most people who dont know French and interest in those who do.

    @Sandeep Thanks :D

  27. @Sakhi Thanks and welcome :D U r now supposed to pass it on to 8 people. :)

    @Nita Ahhh this is called real humility :) Thanks!!

    @Chailey Welcome to my blog. I wasnt getting as many hits in Blogger as in WordPress. I guess SE like WP better. Thanks! Keep visiting.

    @Nova U r most welcome. Thanks!

    @Nomad Which smiley??

    @Manasa Thanks! at my place! come over!

    @Aparna Thank u so much! Ahh i m just a humble blogger and girl :)

  28. @Mahak U r most welcome. Thanks dear!

    @Taju Thanks!! yes it is!

    @Sulz Thanks! yes I’m continuing my present job.

    @Balu Thanks! yes maybe carrying forward a blog helped in the hits.

    @Dev Thanks!!

  29. @Reema
    Talking about SEO and Page Ranks. You must have noticed that you simply achieved Page Rank 4 if you are using WP.
    And search results mostly contain WP blogs. :)

    But still it depends on how you use your tags and categories.

  30. Congratulations on becoming an environmental engineer. :)
    Double Congrats for 10k hits. :)
    Triple congrats in advance for the next landmark ur gonna make or the next record ur gonna break… :P

  31. @Harsha Thanks dear!

    @Sayesha welcome to my blog! Thanks and U r most welcome

    @MoR Thanks! I m honored.

    @Prerna Thanks u so much for ur kind words.

  32. I got really late with this one. Thank You so much Reema. And sorry for missing this. I hope you’re not mad, even though you’ve got every right to be.

  33. Pingback: My Random Thoughts - Special Edition « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

