A Tinge of Narcissism

So boys and girls, uncles and aunties; I’m back!! In case you have not noticed my absence [ 😦 ] I was busy giving tests over last few days and I have read very few posts during that time. Even if I did, I may not have commented at that time. So if you are missing my comment (I hope so!) on your post, I will read it asap and comment soon. Few exciting things also happened during this time which encouraged my blogging confidence and I was itching to write a post expressing my gratitude with just a tinge of narcissism. πŸ˜›

# 1. My post on the different categories of students in any class, with a title sounding like a chapter of biology textbook “Classification of Students” got featured on DesiPundit.com. Thank you so very much Lekhni, for considering my post worthy enough to be contributed to DesiPundit.

# 2. A very old blogger (not age wise!) with like 513 readers reading his blog feed and a faculty of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Abi (or Mr. T. A. Abinandanan) has mentioned me and two of my posts – “Education Boom or Education Doom?” and “All In A Day’s Work” in his post about links. Thank you very much Sir for taking the time to read my posts and finding them worthy of mention.

# 3. They say “any publicity is good publicity”. A blogger named Harmonic Guru copied the Abi’s post mentioned above and posted in his/her blog. I was amazed at this sort of plagiarism. But I remembered the quote. πŸ˜€ However now the blog author has deleted the blog. So I can’t provide the link.

# 4. Dinesh has this other blog which is a bookmark of the blog posts that he has found interesting and he bookmarked my post on the controversial LHC experiment in his blog. Thank you so much!

# 5. This one is old news but I wanted to express my gratitude to Unmana for selecting both of my posts – “The Undesirable Child” and “Lost Love and Fair Skin“- which I’d submitted as my entries and for featuring them in the 60th Carnival of Feminists held at her blog in July 2008. Thank you.

# 6. Roop awarded me the Brilliant Weblog Award and described me as “Always lively, upbeat, and strikingly honest” in her post. Thank you so much dear!! I’m flattered.

# 7. Lastly, Vishesh awarded me not one but two awards in his post. Here are the awards and I’m supposed to pass this on to other bloggers.

I give this award to the following bloggers:-

I pass on this Lifetime Friendship Powered Card to the following bloggers:-

Thank you each one of you who comes here and reads my blog. As Deeps says in her post “I am because You are”

45 thoughts on “A Tinge of Narcissism

  1. Thanks.. πŸ™‚
    And congrats on your .. uh… achievements… πŸ˜€
    Hope you did well in the exams? Will you pass? πŸ˜€

    Reema: Welcome and thanks! I hope to pass in all except one! 😦

  2. While it took me sometime to discover your blog, I’m glad I finally did — through Lekhni’s post on DP. I enjoyed reading many of your posts, and I look forward to reading many more. With your blog now on my Google Reader, I won’t have to wait for someone else to point them out!

    Cheers!

    Reema:I’m honored Sir!!

  3. @Nikhil
    What is Pass? πŸ˜€

    @Reema
    Thank you very much. (but I would rather have you back (to normal))
    So we are supposed to pass these awards to others? Can I keep them to myself only? πŸ˜€

    Reema: Thanks! Pass it on..its supposed to spread blog friendship.

  4. A blogger copied your entire post!!??
    Congrats on your awards and mentions πŸ™‚ So a blog-celeb you are now πŸ˜€

    Reema: No not mine. He copied Abi’s post about links so I got double publicity. Thanks!!

  5. Aha!!! Congrats dear for all the achivements πŸ™‚

    And BTW you were for sure missed and it is good to see you back in action πŸ™‚

    If I ever become the PM I’ll ban all kinds of exams πŸ˜‰

    Reema: Thanks!! LOL πŸ˜€

  6. Haha, I checked Abi’s post.. Scary he says.. haha… he meant post or you btw? :):)

    I used to write reviews on a website and couple of my reviews were lifted and posted elsewhere. Now I removed all 52 reviews of mine from there and chucked that site for ever. And hence blogging happened to me..

    Whoa!!! What? Oxy sees his name there!!! His first ever award on blog. Oxy is delighted and accepts the award graciously whilst thanking you profusely.

    Reema: I’m sure he meant the post πŸ˜› you deserve it for writing so honestly!!

  7. AHAA! So, that’s why you didn’t comment! Glad you cleared that out! So, good to have you back… πŸ™‚

    Congrats on your awards!!

    A tinge..? Narcissist! But then again, who isn’t? Some theories say even Social Workers are narcissist!

    You go girl! πŸ˜€

    Reema:Thanks dear!!

  8. That’s quite a long thread of achievements! Great going, Reems!

    How were the tests? Hope all your answers were topper-material! πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks!! Tests were fine except one paper. 😦

  9. Reema, enjoyed reading your narcissistic post! πŸ™‚ Good to take stock of one’s blog once in a while. πŸ˜‰
    And if you didn’t disappear once in a while, I think you would have a much longer list! And yeah, I always miss your absence. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the award. I am specially grateful for the second, because it shows you don’t discriminate against me because of my age! πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks!! And you really deserve both the awards. I don’t want to lose a blogging friend like you!

  10. Hey that was cool!!!!!Really awesome! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ way to go girl but some how I am not surprised, knowing you, your blog and your abilities!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And hey thanks for the award!! Can I award it back to you? πŸ™‚

    Reema:Thanks!! No awarding back. Its understood πŸ™‚

  11. Thanks for the award, Reema !!

    But am I not your lifetime blogger friend?? ..I did not get Lifetime Friendship card from u …

    I’m crying !!!

    Reema: I had to leave out some people so that others can pass the award to them πŸ™‚ That doesnt mean they are not my lifetime blogger friends. Dont cry please.

  12. wow .. so much publicity .. πŸ™‚

    I am jealous πŸ˜›
    thank u so much for passing on the award to me πŸ™‚
    i am glad that u and vishesh gave me the second blog πŸ™‚

    PS : how were the exams ???

    Reema: Exams were fine except one paper..the MATLAB one. 😦

  13. Wow Reema, That is quite a long list, Congratulations on all those πŸ™‚ I hope you did your exams well.
    First Vishesh awarded me and now you, This is like having a Double Mango Icecream, very delicious. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Nice touch with Calvin and Hobbes in the end!

    Reema: Thanks!! and welcome!

  14. Aha, welcome back! And well done, you’re making quite a splash in the blogging scenario, teacher ji!

    Tests are so annoying, arent they?

    Reema: Thanks!! Tests are necessary evil πŸ˜€

  15. Thank you!!!! πŸ˜€
    I am also pretty busy now a days! Very tired and not getting any time to read blogs. Feeling very starved. 😦

    And Congrats!! Reema ki to nikal padi! πŸ˜›

    Reema: Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  16. Heyy…congrats for all the awards and recognitions. I am sure you would achieve much more than these in the weeks(months and years are too far) to come.

    All the best for your test results!!!

    Reema: Thanks dear!

  17. congrats reema….. well you surely deserve the appreciation…and let me tell you ..your work actually speaks for you….great going miss blogging queen! πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks!! Good to know you are alive and well. I mailed you after the Delhi Bomb blasts. Did u read it?

  18. Just to tell you I am reading your blog, but fearful to comment lest I get it blocked. There are very few blogs I visit bodily. And writing comments has been very hard now that wordpress spams me.

    Reema: Thanks dear. I rescued this comment from spam. WP is indeed spamming you. But why?

  19. well i am absolutely fine! πŸ™‚ healthy and raring to go πŸ™‚
    No, because i came online after a long time………and i didn’t check my mails!

    Reema: Ok. Glad to know that.

  20. Hey now heres someone who has taken the world of blogging by storm πŸ˜‰ Way to go girl πŸ˜€

    You deserve all the praise πŸ™‚ And I liked your selection of honest bloggers.. I find them all very honest myself πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks dear!!

  21. congrats for the awards! and by the way we do notice your absence. hope your tests went well. how did this teacher perform? πŸ˜€

    Reema: Thanks!! Aww I’m flattered πŸ™‚ Test went well except one paper which I’m sure I’ll flunk πŸ˜€

  22. Congraaatttulations — I am also with Mansa…where is the party πŸ™‚ just let me know the date and time and the place πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks! Party at my place, today, 6 pm πŸ˜€

  23. Your blog is having more and more success. My best compliments! You deserve all. Only, your last avatar is giving me problems: you look too pretty.

    MoR

    PS
    Pardon this silly old man, he’s joking (is he really? Deep misteries from the far West …).

    Reema: Thanks!! Awwww *blushing*

  24. hmmm… business (read busy-ness) can be exciting or annoying… it was an exciting busy time for me from the past 3 weeks… whts it been for u…? and since i was away myself, i cudn’t notice ur absence… πŸ˜‰
    tinge of narcissism huh…? i think i’ve got more than a tinge… πŸ˜›

    Reema: It has been hectic!! Class tests and departmental duties were a maddening combination. You and narcissist?? Naah!!

  25. I didnt mean to say i had NPD πŸ˜€ … but considering the fact that i am lazy to the core, I’m proud of the amount of work i’ve done in the busy days recently. Isn’t it a good reason to be narcissistic for a while? πŸ˜› and moreover, i’m back to square one now. I’m lazy… again…! πŸ˜‰

    Reema: Awww come on…quit being lazy.

  26. Pingback: Starry, starry night « La Vie Quotidienne

Come On! Say Something!

