The Quirky Tag

Ahhh! Finally over. What? My part of the scrutiny as a member of the scrutinizing team of Avant Garde Bloggies Awards. It was wonderful being a part of it as I came across some very good blogs and increased my feed subscription. Meanwhile Manoj and Sharad tagged me to write my six quirks. Hmm.. Dictionary.com says –

Quirk ~ noun

A peculiarity of action, behavior or personality; mannerism.

So here are the six quirks of yours truly:-

1. Whenever I see any cat anywhere, I start meowing and try to call it towards me. It doesn’t matter if anyone is staring at me.

2. I don’t like odd numbers except the multiples of 5. Maybe the effect of being a Gemini. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. I don’t like any ladle or serving spoon kept in any bowl on table to point towards me. When I reach out to rotate such a ladle, people think I’m asking for more of that dish. ๐Ÿ˜€ I try to resist doing it when I’m at someone else’s place.

4. When I go to watch a movie with someone, I like to sit on the left of the person with whom I’ve gone. If its a group then to the left of person I’m most closest to and can talk with more freely.

5. When having ice-cream in a cup I like to melt it a little bit first and then eat. ๐Ÿ™‚

6. I don’t like sharing food. I make exceptions to this quirk only for very special people.

Speaking of quirks, I found one funny site of quirks as cartoons. Check it out here.

I tag Deeps, Sandeep, Soham, Apar and Swathi.

32 thoughts on “The Quirky Tag

  1. That was an interesting tag ..

    Thanks for tagging me .. I will certainly do it ..

    But please give me some time .. Work at the office has been pretty hectic and crazy .. Even not able to write my blog .. But I promise, I will do it .. !!

    Reema: Yes yes take your time!

  2. If I have to comment like how Anshul does in his latest cartoon, then “I am first of all animals that call with their respective voices”. Nice quirkiness you have. I sometimes eat the cone icecream by putting a hole in the bottom and sucking through it. It is fun!

    Reema: How do u stop the ice cream from falling out at the open end? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  3. I have been wondering what to write for this tag, because I thought my quirks were normal! ๐Ÿ˜€ But after reading your 1), which I also have, I wonder if all those things which I think are quite normal, actually so! ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, by saturday I should be able to come up with something.

    Reema: You also do that??? wow!! ๐Ÿ˜€ We are very normal, I tell you.

  4. Hee…heee… ๐Ÿ™‚

    why would you like to sit on the left of a person?? i mean why, why, why??? ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    meow…meow…. ๐Ÿ˜†

    Reema: Makes it easier for me to talk and share comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. spoon ๐Ÿ˜€ that’s really quirky

    Why me?! I’ve been thinking for last 2-3min for some quirkiness in me.. but i am not able to come up with something! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    i’ll give another thought ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reema: I want to know your quirks thats why! Take your time ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Joey doesn’t share food too… bhai-behen? Haha.. Kidding..

    Wow, this one is like me.. I too don’t like odd numbers with exception of multiples of 5 and numbers 7 & 21. I did not star sign has got to do anything with that.. is it? I am Aquarian though..

    Reema: ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh I mentioned the Gemini factor cuz Gemini is a sign of duality or the twos.

  7. Thereeeeee…..I got my homework for the weekend, I guess!!! LOL!!!

    Me a Gemini tooo.. ๐Ÿ™‚ And don’t like odd numbers as well ๐Ÿ™‚ That was soooo similar!!!

    Reema: ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems many bloggers are Gemini!

  8. Really? you are a cat person?! I hate cats….love dogs
    I guess all this is gemini quirkiness ๐Ÿ™‚ My close gemini friend has almost all yours ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reema: Yup! I m totally a cat person. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Pingback: Quirks?!? Me? « Random Ruminations

  10. 1. Hollywood is trying to find a perfect cast for the new Batman movie for the role of Cat woman. Wanna try ๐Ÿ˜‰ ????

    2. Same here. I dont like any of the odd numbers, but my lucky number, according to astrologers, is supposed to be 7 !!!

    3. Guess you dont like anyone pointing fingers at you too!!!

    4. You talk when you watch a movie???? You and me are never going for a movie together !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    5. Melted ice cream is equal to a milkshake. you should probably try that ๐Ÿ˜‰

    6. At last, something in common ๐Ÿ˜€

    Guess what, I have been tagged too. and so dont worry, you could come with your revenge too in the comments section !!!

    Reema: Will u be the Joker? Then surely. ๐Ÿ˜› I have no problems with finger pointing. Its only the ladles and spoons. Shit!! There goes my movie date with you. Don’t worry I will keep quiet. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wait for me to claw at your comment space. ๐Ÿ˜›

  11. Seems like a Dr Dolittle in the making! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And when I go to watch a movie, I hate to talk. I just sit like a statue till the movie is over. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reema: Hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh so no movie date with you. ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. Thanks for doing the tag ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. is weird and funny too, a few days back i had to rush home, cuz one cat meowed at my wife, she got scared and called me up ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sitting to a person on left is very weird too, i mean one will not even notice it.Really quirky.

    Reema: The pleasure is all mine. Your wife is scared of cats? Yup I am a quirky person!

  13. When I go to watch a movie with someone, I like to sit on the left of the person with whom Iโ€™ve gone. If its a group then to the left of person Iโ€™m most closest to and can talk with more freely.
    now that what i call real quirk ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reema: ๐Ÿ˜†

  14. next time try to call a cat by barking instead of meowing…. ๐Ÿ˜› ….. it might show interest ….. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reema: Oh they do respond by meowing back!! You see, I meow pretty well ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. hey…i have been seeing this tag in many blogs and finally it has come to me!!! will soon take up this..and hey about icecream habit..i too follow the same [:)]…and regarding seating in a movie theatre..i guess every human being tends to do that!!!..and i cant stop laughing at ur ‘meowing’ habit…ha ha…

    Reema: Oh you too! Same pinch! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. ๐Ÿ™‚
    The 3rd one was really quirky..You know Reema,”Quirky” was a word i heard for the first time in my life.once i started being a blogger,almost all blogs i viist had this “Quirky” stuff..lol..Now here too..Thanks for givng the dictionary menaing,bcoz i didn’t know it and neither bothered to look up :-/

    This is the first ultra quirky Tag i ever read..You don’t like odd numbers except mutliples of 5 …Well,since its meant to be ‘quirky’,i am not asking “but why? ” ๐Ÿ™‚

    Will take care of ladle pointing me next time ๐Ÿ™‚ and finally the image..too cool..lol…

    Reema: Oh such numbers don’t have a good vibe to them. ๐Ÿ™‚ Another quirk!

  17. Pingback: Swat’s Quirk+Hyperlink Tag « Megyaan

  18. Throughout the weekend and through the depawali I was thinking about my quirks. Believe me I could not find any.
    Oh God, I must be abnormal.

    Reema: ๐Ÿ˜† Dont worry! U are the most normal person on Earth!

  19. Ow! why didn’t you mention that you try to make all things – dots and dashes in writings ‘equal’ and chew on lace endings?

    Reema: Sshhhhh! Only 6 were asked.

  20. Ladle in the bowl is really quirky ๐Ÿ™‚ And I prefer even numbers to odd numbers too. Thanks for doing the tag ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reema: The pleasure was all mine ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. ohh man finally i found a cat lover….last day in college i saw this cat walking through the corridor…i went to it and started patting it…i was getting all those “what the hell are you doing” looks from other students…but who cares…cats are so cute…i just don’t understand how can people hate cats

    Reema: Welcome to my blog! I’m happy to know there are more of my kind. Yes how can anyone such cute little things! Keep visiting.

  22. Meow Meow meow!!
    HAHHAAHA..that was funny!! really funny…..
    May be you were a kitty cat in earlier life?????
    I love cats …..
    But whats with the ladle!! that was os quirky quirky quirky..

    ANd I also like my ice cream a bit melted and I DONT SHARE FOOD/CLOTHES/MAKE UP/SHOES.
    I think its too icky!
    eeeeewww factor…

    Reema: Miaowww! oh yes according to horoscope I was a lioness! Ladle one is really quirky I know!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Pingback: The Google Image Tag and Best Post « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

