A to Z Movie Tag Part 1

Lallopallo has tagged me for A to Z movie tag. The tag asks you to list an alphabetical list of your favorite movies, one for each letter of the alphabet. Lallopallo has asked us to write few lines about the movie too. I will try my best. Also I prefer Hollywood more than Bollywood and that too no serious movies for me πŸ™‚

A – Animation movies, all of them. Love them for their wit, emotions, fantasy and total fun.

animation

B – Bedazzled. For the cute Brendan Fraser and the wonderful comedy.

bedazzled

C – Chak De India! For King Khan, the story, the direction, the songs and the hockey team. SRK’s best movie ever.

chak-de-india

D – Dirty Rotten Scoundrels. For Steve Martin and the suave Caine. For the comedy and the twist in the tale.

dirtyrotten

E – E.T. – The Extra Terrestrial of course!! Koi Mil Gaya does no justice to the original. Watch the original.

et_poster

F – Free Willy. For the whale Keiko and the story. Wonderful movie with one of best songs by Michael Jackson- Will you be there?

free_willy

G – Gods Must Be Crazy,The. One of the funniest movie ever. An unique story, characters and movie. The sequels are bad as per the sequel hypothesis.

gods-must-be-crazy-i-dvdcover

H – J.K.Rowling has changed the alphabet books forever. H is no longer for Hat, its for Harry Potter. Harry Potter movies, all of them.

hp-best-pic

He is so cute!

I – Independence Day. For Will Smith, Jeff Goldblum and the whole concept. Best alien movie ever. Also I, Robot – again for Will Smith and the wonderful concept by Issac Asimov.

indpendence-day-movie

J – Can’t decide between Jurassic Park and Jo Jeeta Wahi Sikandar – the only Hindi movie which I have seen ten times. πŸ™‚ Pehla Nasha Pehla Khumaar being one of the favorite songs.

jo_jeeta_wohi_sikandar_1992_dvd_cover

K – Kill Bill (both volumes) in Hollywood for Uma Thurman, the terrific scenes and the story of vendetta. Karz (1980) in Bollywood for the songs and again the story of vendetta.

kill-bill-poster

L – Lara Croft The Tomb Raider. For its action, a female lead and Angelina Jolie ‘s attitude and stunts.

lara_croft_tomb_raider

M – Can’t decide between Mission Impossible 1, Matrix 1 and Minority Report. Mission Impossible 1 has Tom Cruise, thrilling stunts and a catchy theme song. Matrix 1 has Keanu Reeves, a whole new concept, the cool look, awesome fight scenes and superb special effects. Minority Report depicts my firm belief – the choice is always in your hands. Also it has Tom Cruise and a thrilling futuristic story.

mmm

N to Z – in part 2.

To be continued.

32 thoughts on “A to Z Movie Tag Part 1

  1. One up for Bedazzled!! That movie was awesome!! But no Forest Gump! No Godfather!! No Dark Knight!!!!! (does ‘The’ count???)

    Reema: As I said no serious movies for me. Dark Knight was good but DRS was better!! The “the” doesnt count.

  2. Thanks Reema for doing this tag. Well, I only asked everybody to write few lines about what made them personally like a movie rather than write about the film. I liked reading your reasons for liking films on ur list
    Your list is cool..I fondly remember Jo jeeta vohi skandar..it was really very good and also dirty rotten scoundrels.. will look forward to the remaining list..

    Reema: The pleasure is all mine. It is a nice tag. Thanks for tagging me.

  3. Waiting for the next part. Im tagged too and Im just so excited to do this. Among the ones you mentioned, Independence day is my fav, any time !

    Reema: Yes its a nice and I was thinking that u would surely like doing this tag!

  4. Go study da! Why’re you blogging?? What a bad example you’re setting to your students! πŸ˜€

    Reema: Oh I had typed this on the day of last paper i.e. on 19th. Posted it today!

  5. ET was the first horror movie i saw as a kid and i swore that i will not see one again!!

    And i dont like harry potter stuff! (just FYI!!) πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    And will check out Bedazzled!! πŸ™‚

    Reema: ET is a kids movie!!! Spielberg’s movie. πŸ™‚ Do watch Bedazzled. Its too good!

  6. The Gods must be crazy was a very funny film, I loved it too. Chak de India is one of my favourite films too.

    Reema: Wow! U have seen Gods must be crazy. I know very few people who have!

  7. Ohh, this made me nostalgic, as I remembered your love for jo jeeta… πŸ™‚
    You could write a post on bakht chin mo also, a separate post, I mean. He deserves a place on your blog.
    We share many favorites πŸ™‚

    Reema: Sigh!! don’t remind me of him….i so wanna buy the dvd of the whole series.

  8. It’s amazing how quickly people are doing this tag! I want to do it, but so far no time to think of it! Want to do it all at once you see, and so far I have written up to E. Also some random things in between.

    Reema: I too wanted to do it one go but decided against it as it will become one long post.

  9. Reema

    It is indeed true that few have seen or heard of Gods Must Be Crazy. I watched it in March 1991 (yes, I remember that sort of odd detail, sorry) and recently found myself trying to convince my neighbours to watch it over Christmas.

    E.T was on TV yesterday and I remembered how I wanted it as a pet.

    Harry Potter, I am afraid, is single-handedly responsible for mass-infantilisation of adults. People went straight from reading trashy airport paperbacks to Harry Potter. Yes, I realise I am in a minority but I like my own company πŸ™‚

    Reema: Oh I loved HP infantilising me πŸ˜€ ET as a pet,eh?? I was motivated to get an aquarium after watching Finding Nemo but soon the effort of maintaining discouraged the desire.

  10. I liked reading the HP books, but oh no!! though I watch those movies; don’t think they would feature in my favourites. Did you say HP is cute or the actor? πŸ˜‰
    Am glad to say I watched every other movie you have listed!!! πŸ˜€ and liked them

    Reema: Oh Daniel is cute πŸ˜€ I don’t think any other boy would have suited the role.

  11. Gods must be crazy is one of the most insane movie I have seen. I remember how we all rolled over laughing when I saw it with my friends. Even part two was good.
    Independence Day is another of my all time favorites.

    Reema: Wow!! you too have seen the wonderful movie. I m glad to find people who have.

  12. nice list… some very nice movies…. i prefer reading HP than watching movie..

    Reema: Oh I like the books better ofcourse but if asked fave movie beginning with H it will be HP movies πŸ™‚

  13. Great list of your fav. movies. I love Bedazzled, ET and of course, IRobot & Independence Day. Basically, anything with Will Smith as the protagonist. Though his role in I am Legend was a huge disappointment πŸ˜‰ I am into animation as well, especially Happy Feet!

    Reema: Thanks! The movie I am legend was scary for me 😦 Somehow I didn’t like Happy Feet towards the end.

  14. HAhahahhaha
    thats was good…..

    part 2 :DD

    I thot to keep a track of A-Z… is bit tough!!!

    intellgent gal..

    btw great list out thr dear :DD

    Reema: Thanks πŸ™‚

  15. Pingback: A to Z of Films Meme (0-9) « An Unquiet Mind

  16. wow! v.gd list……. i lv hp movies & nvls. i also lyks matrix, i robot..um & many other movies on ur list………… Gud job!

Come On! Say Something!

