Ranta,Calvin and Christmas

Exams over!!! 4 out of 5 papers went well…one not that good. Results will be declared in Feb so till then I will be suffering from increased blood pressure. πŸ˜€

So have you been a good reader and blogger this year? Do you want a gift from Ranta tomorrow? Ranta has already given a gift to a blogger who has been goodΒ  to her this year. Start afresh with a clean slate from 26th Dec and remember Ranta is watching you. Maybe next year you will be the chosen one πŸ™‚

me-as-santa-21

So its Christmas tomorrow. I don’t know why but I have always found the festival and the whole festive spirit very fascinating. Maybe the after effects of Archie comics and Hollywood movies. πŸ™‚ Here is a Christmas special of Calvin’s musings on the festival, on Santa, his policies and Christmas gifts.

Click on images to read from enlarged view.

# What is Santa’s definition of good? How good do you have to be to qualify as “good”? Good is more than just the absence of bad.

19891224

# Is Santa really watching you all the time? After all there are so many kids in world to watch over.

19931219

# Does one have to be really good or just act good? And in some critical cases I guess Santa has to take what he gets!

198812111

# The best presents don’t come in boxes.

19881225

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

29 thoughts on “Ranta,Calvin and Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas sweetie and Thanks for the gift… i am sooooooooo happy to recieve it!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    Muaaaaaaaaaaahhh πŸ™‚

    And hey the header is superb!!

    P.S. I didnt know, that i received the gift coz i was good to you this year!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

    Reema: Thanks!! and you are welcome! yes u have been very good to me and helped me in knowing the truth.

  2. Ranta!! I have been very very nice πŸ˜€

    Wonder how you come with such apt C&H !!
    Chill…you have done your work, will get your marks and it is much later. Don’t worry! Enjoy your holidays – Christmas, Hanukkah,New Year, Kwanzaa, Sankranti ….. πŸ™‚

    Reema: I have whole collection of C&H!! Thanks I will enjoy!

  3. Ranta? RANTA!! πŸ˜†
    So I have been a good boy this year and I want a Mercedes. Will Ranta give me one? πŸ˜›

    Reema: This is Ranta not Rambani dear!! Unless u want a toy Mercedes. πŸ˜€

  4. I’m not tht much into comics or comic strips. But i can understand ur excitement. one thing, exams are over (for me it still goes on 😦 ) secondly, u’ll be bk to blogging (yay!)… thirdly, u’ll do ur homework (read pending posts – this one is exciting me tho! :mrgreen: ) go ranta ma’am go!!

    Reema: Yes i have started reading old posts and I have already read yours!

  5. Hahaha …This one is hilarious…you sure are good with images and photoshop if I am not mistaken that is what you use for all these images…!!!

    Hey, like Amit, even I want a Merc that also S 500, pluuuuuzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!! if you may persist, I still have some other things on the list as well πŸ˜›

    Reema: Oh I use MS Paint. As I said to Amit u will get a toy one. Which color? πŸ˜€

  6. Came here through Calvin Hobbes tag from wordpress. Nice to have stumbled on.

    Merry Christmas and a Peaceful 2009.

    Reema: Welcome to my blog! Thanks and same to u! Keep visiting.

  7. Santa doesn’t shatter dreams yaaar…..!!! 😦 I lovvvvveee blaccck…with leather seats…stereeoo sonic sound system, with gps devices and lassst bass lastt with 17 inch flat screen tv…Pluuzzzz rantaaa!! Pluussss!!!! πŸ˜›

    Reema: πŸ˜†

  8. Sorry if I sound offensive. But I am getting bored of these photoshop pictures you are putting up very often. 😦 Sorry if I offended you. But thats what I feel. But the comics were really helpful. They really got me out of some frustration. πŸ™‚

    Reema: Oh its ok..U r entitled to ur view and I to my right of posting what I like on my blog!!! If I can find ur long stories boring u can also find my pics boring!

  9. Truth?? What truth?? ❓ (That your voice is unh…err… you-know-what ?? πŸ˜‰ )

    anyways, A very happy new year in advance!! πŸ™‚ [as if i am not going to talk to you in person on the new year day! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› )

    Reema: No not that. Will tell u on chat πŸ™‚

  10. Ranta? πŸ˜€
    Seriously?? πŸ˜€
    Hehehe!! I think you’ve lost it! Too many exams and answer papers and question papers have had their effect! Hehehe!!
    Ranta?? πŸ˜€
    Seriously?? πŸ˜€

    Merry Christmas to you too! Ho Ho Ho! πŸ˜€

    Reema: Oh I m entitled to 1 or 2 insane posts on my blog! πŸ˜› whats wrong with Ranta?

  11. Hey good luck for ur result… I had posted a comment here I dont know… eons ago and totally forgot about it 😦 cant find it anywhere now 😦

    Reema: Thanks! Really?? It must be some other post as none of your comments go into moderation or spam. I don’t delete either. πŸ˜€

  12. Pingback: Birthday,Result and Best Post « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

