Happy Birthday Mom

Today was my mom’s birthday. We had a simple and quiet celebration at home with the ceremonious cutting of birthday cake. :)

cake-1

Mom received a LG microwave oven as her birthday gift. I hope I will now get inspired to cook; not that I don’t know cooking. I do. I just find it troublesome.

gift-for-maa1

In other news, I am busy juggling 3-4 things together at work. So by the end of the day I am too tired to even think let alone write posts. :( Maybe this prediction or rather the lack of it was an omen for the days to come.

orkut-fortune2

21 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom

  1. Wow! First to comment! Happy Birthday to your mom! That orkut prediction is hilarious… Microwave is the best thing that could have happened for the kitchen… Great gift that!!

    Reema: Thanks!

  2. Happy Birthday Aunty :) Looks like a great birthday celebration! Very nice present Reema. Don’t worry about the omen, it’s a busy time for me as well :)

    Reema: Thanks!

  3. WOW, wish your mom

    A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY
    from my side too :)
    It’s a lovely gift, and not just your mom but you will also enjoy the gift :)

    I am also heading for some busy time from mid Jan, will not be online much : (

    Reema: Thanks!

  4. I think microwave ovens help out so much in the kitchen. They help out in my mom’s kitchen more than I do ! ;)

    I was not aware that such amazing fortunes also appear in Orkut !

    Reema: yes thats why we thought of buying it at last!

  5. Happy Birthday Aunty…..!! Oh yes, I cant do without the microwave either. Its sooo important! LOL for the prediction…heheh!

    Reema: Thanks! The guy is back now on Orkut :)

  6. hi reema

    happpy Birthday to your mom!!! The cake and microwave looks awesome!!! :)

    here’s to a great year ahead to all of u

    Reema: Thanks! Happy New Year to u too!

  7. Wish your mom a happy birthday from me reema. However I do not see a microwave as a gift for her, but one for the whole family!

    Reema: Thanks!! yes its for the whole family :)

  8. So the gift is more like a gift to self than to aunty?! :)
    Have fun cooking and once again…happy birthday aunty!! :D

    Reema: Thanks!!

  9. Belated Happy Birthday to Reema’s Mom!! :) And I somehow knew that you don’t like cooking! :P

    Reema: Thanks!! I enjoy when I do it but I like doing it once in a while. God knows what will happen when i will have to do it daily.

  10. Belated Birth-day wishes to your mummyji !!! .. Please convey it on my behalf !!

    Baaki toh, hv fun !! .. Learn cooking .. Even I know little it of cooking .. Alu ki sabzi, cabbage, bhindi etc I can cook ..

    Reema: Thanks!! Oh I know cooking a lot of things but I don’t like it doing regularly.

  11. I hope your mother has a great year of life and many more!

    I share your sentiment about cooking… I can do it but I rather do something else.

    Mother’s always get practical gifts: that is what a middle aged woman told me…. maybe it is true all over the world..

    Reema: Thanks!! Same pinch!

  12. Happy Birthday to your mom (belated one ) I was looking for Mom’s Bd cake pics n came across ur blog ..Its my mom’s bd in few hours n i am making a collage for her with her pics n needed a cake pic so can i steal urs ..? just want to put it at facebook thats all…hope to hear from you ..

    please let me know :-))
    thanks

Come On! Say Something!

