Blog Feedback Results

Many posts ago, I had conducted a poll asking for feedback about my blog. Its about time I declared the results.

So my first question was – On a scale of 1 to 5 on blog quality(5 being highest), where will you rate my blog? The options were

1. Your blog sucks!

2. Your blog is just average

3. Your blog is good

4. Your blog is excellent

5. Your blog is awesome

poll-results-11

My second question was – Why don’t you like to comment? The options were

I have no time

WordPress is blocked in office

I prefer to remain anonymous

I don’t have anything to say

I have stopped reading your blog

I don’t feel confident enough

I have stopped blogging and reading

Otherpoll-results-2The people who voted in other are mostly those who comment regularly as they have mentioned in their reasons. I am glad to know none of the voters have stopped reading my blog. But if they have, would they know about this poll? So its a paradox I guess.

Next I had asked – Which type of posts of mine do u like best? The options were

Tales from my job life

Tags and memes

Movie reviews

Posts on social, religious and scientific issues

Photo and video features

Slices from my oddly exciting life

My attempts at Humorpoll-results-3

As per the votes, you like my posts on social, religious and scientific issue the most. Tags and memes are at 3rd position. :mrgreen:  Beware! I am little disappointed that my photo and video features are the least liked posts 😦

Next I had decided to announce a “Best Post of the Week” every Sunday, based solely on my personal liking and opinion. So I asked – Should I start “Best Post of the Week” every Sunday? The options were

Yes.Its a good idea.

No. Its a bad idea.

I don’t know.

poll-results-4

Looking at the opinion poll, I have decided to go ahead with the idea.

Lastly I had posted two examples of certificates I had thought of giving to the best post winner. I had asked – Which certificate is better? The options were

Certificate 1

Certificate 2

I can’t decide

There should be no certificate

poll-results-526% voters have voted to have no certificate, 41% for certificate 2 and 30% for certificate 1. So the number of votes in favor of certificate are more. Hence every sunday I will be announcing a Best Post of Week along with a certificate.

Thank you for participating in the polls and giving me your precious opinion.

21 thoughts on “Blog Feedback Results

  1. Even I’ll be waiting for the weekly reward/ award 🙂

    BTW don’t lose heart on your video & pic post’s not getting much votes it is all about relativity girl. Your post’s on social issues are par excellence so most of us voted for them 🙂

    Reema: Awwww thanks!!

  2. Interesting way of presenting the results. Also I think the answers were somewhat what you expected, right, except for the photo video thing. I like your social posts the best too.

    Reema: Thanks!! Yes I sort of expected the results except the photo video thing. I thought tags or humor will be voted the least. I know I am not funny 🙂

  3. this poll was long back .. But I know that I did participate in it ..

    I guess the results are some what I expected ..

    But a nice way to know people’s choice .. Buck up !!

    Reema: Thanks!!

  4. Woah, I actually forgot about this poll ! The results are encouraging, isnt it? So we gonna have a best post award every week ? Sigh, just when I thought I would quit blogging 😀

    Reema: Yeah results are good except the posts thing 😦 Hey don’t quit blogging!!

  5. U actually had patience to do this!?! 🙄 like, did u really have? ‘m feelin dizzy at the thot… 😛 :mrgreen:

    Reema: Who else would do it for me?? I did!!

  6. If you do another poll I would vote… but sometimes I don’t have time to visit, but I do when I can….

    How’s the weather in your neck of the woods?

    Reema: Its ok! Its warm here..winter is almost over.

  7. The results are encouraging!! 🙂 And I think it would be a great idea to list out the best post every week. Reemawati devi zindabad!! 😛

    Reema: Thanks!! 😀

  8. So, now that you have our opinion, what do you intend to do with them? 😀
    Oh, I can’t believe a few people actually said “Your blog sucks” Hehehe!! Damn! 😀

    Reema: Oh its highly motivating to know my blog is good and I will write the type of posts people like. Suda is one of those who said my blog sucks! He was kidding ofcourse!

  9. Woow…this is awweesuum….I really wish, I could really spend more time than my regular time makin my blog interactive as well….!! Am really lookin forward to the Best Post of the Week…! 🙂

    Reema: Thanks!

Come On! Say Something!

