A Talk and Test With Colors

Vishesh tagged me to talk with colors. ๐Ÿ™„ And he really wanted me to do the tag!! Though I am a Gemini, I don’t have such a wild imagination needed to do the tag. Anyway I have tried my best with VIBGYOR. Starting the tag from the last one and my favorite color :-

Red :- why do you love me so much when people associate me with danger or anger?

Me – I love you because you are the brightest of all and I love bright things since childhood. I associate you with energy, spirit, power…life!

me-in-red-dress1

Orange :- what do you think about me?

Me – I think you are the color that either makes someone look stunning or obnoxious. There is no middle path for you. You remind me of the flower marigold always.

Yellow :- What do I remind you of?

Me – You remind me of the lovely tree in my garden which bore yellow flowers. The tree is dead now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

yellow-flowers1

Green :- Sad to hear about the tree. But I will be weaving my magic on it soon. Don’t worry.

Me :- Thanks. The tree has grown green shoots again. You are synonymous with Mother Nature and new life. God knows how you came to be associated with a negative feeling like envy!

Blue :- I am most people’s favorite color! What do have to say for yourself?

Me – I like ocean blue!! I might have liked you more but blue has been the color of my school uniform since class 1 to 12….so…I don’t dislike you but I don’t love you either.

Indigo :- Hi there! I have not been properly introduced to you even after so many years.

Me – Hi! well I have been subjected to the torture of having my white clothes dyed indigo in the name of whitening them by my Mom by using Ujala. So just shoo from here before I lose my temper.

ujala1Avoiding all the likes of Indigo i.e. Violet (I never can differentiate between Indigo, Violet and Purple anyway!), I tried out a personality test based on colors at this site. This test is based on the work of Dr. Max Lรปscher and is used worldwide, most notably in Europe, by psychologists, doctors, government agencies, and universities to screen their candidates.

These are my results with my two cents on them.

My existing situation

Sensuous. Inclined to luxuriate in things which give gratification to the senses, but rejects anything tasteless, vulgar, or coarse.

Me – No comments ๐Ÿ˜›

Your Stress Sources

Wishes to be independent, unhampered, and free from any limitation or restriction, other than those which she imposes of herself or by her own choice and decision.

Me – Absolutely true!! But this is the source of my stress?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Your Restrained Characteristics

Has high emotional demands and is willing to involve herself in a close relationship, but not with any great depth of feeling. Feels that she is burdened with more than her fair share of problems. However, she sticks to her goals and tries to overcome her difficulties by being flexible and accommodating.

Me – Not so true..I get involved with more depth than the other person in most of my relations and that has been the reason of getting hurt. I think I have lot less problems than most people I see around me! I feel lucky! But yes I try to overcome the ones I have by being flexible.

Your Desired Objective

Intense, vital, and animated, taking a delight in action. Activity is directed towards success or conquest and there is a desire to live life to the fullest.

Me – 100% correct.

Your Actual Problem

Fights against restriction or limitation, and insists on developing freely as a result of her own efforts.

Me – Errr..excuse me?? I don’t think this is my problem..in fact its others’ !

Quoting a few lines of The Hawk by W.B.Yeats

I will not be clapped in a hood,
Nor a cage, nor alight upon wrist,
Now I have learnt to be proud
Hovering over the wood
In the broken mist
Or tumbling cloud.

20 thoughts on “A Talk and Test With Colors

  1. Thanks for doing the tag(no one else even gave it a try) ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ enjoyed it ๐Ÿ™‚ and took the test ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your Existing Situation

    Unable to exert the effort to achieve his objectives. Feels neglected, desiring greater security, warm affection, and fewer problems.

    Your Stress Sources

    Wishes to be independent, unhampered, and free from any limitation or restriction, other than those which he imposes of himself or by his own choice and decision. Remains emotionally unattached even when involved in a close relationship.
    Insists that his hopes and ideas are realistic, but need reassurance and encouragement. Egocentric and therefore quick to take offense.

    Your Desired Objective

    Pursues his objectives with intensity and does not allow himself to be deflected from his purpose. Wants to overcome the obstacles with which he is faced and to achieve special recognition and standing from his success

    Your Actual Problem

    Fights against restriction or limitation, and insists on developing freely as a result of his own efforts

    Reema: You are welcome! Nice knowing more about you!

  2. Wow… thats really a wonderful tag ๐Ÿ˜€

    and you did a full justice to it…

    u in pic ?
    thats cute :D…

    colors colors… life wud be so dul w/o them ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reema: Thanks! yup thats me ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I would like to share with everyone that Reema made our parents buy that dress she is wearing in that picture, though she did not talk at that age. She was very emphatic in the shop that this (garish, i thought at that time) dress is the ONE she wants. Also check out how she has worn all red accessories! This photo brings me many delightful memories.

    Reema: ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. I somehow felt the test was some kinda ‘fooled-you’ tone.. anyways gave it a shot and it shouts this for my ‘restrained characteristics’: Able to achieve satisfaction through sexual activity but restless and inclined to be emotionally withdrawn Alright.. Noted..

    Reema: ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Dunno! Vishesh said his results were 100% correct!

  5. Cute pic there ๐Ÿ™‚ Are u still so obedient??? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Baaki ka tag went above my head…may be because am in a holiday mood ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reema: “Still”???? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks!

  6. Happy to see an innovative tag! Good one ๐Ÿ™‚ Will try out the personality test from the website u mentioned ๐Ÿ™‚ I like the quotes at the end! But I have not heard of Yeats ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reema: Thanks!!

  7. You know that colours tell one’s moods and temperament don’t you! I think red means passion and strength so good to hear that you like it! You don’t like Indigo huh! I am sure that has some deep meaning! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reema: Umm maybe it has. Actually its all due to school dress ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Hey INNOVATIVE tag….
    even i took the test on that website… ๐Ÿ™‚
    And that Ujala thing…. Thank god my mom never usd it… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reema: Thanks! U r lucky!

  9. Thanks Reema for the test. I took it but I will not comment on it right now. I have a lot to chew on.

    I am glad that Ujala doesn’t exist in Belize and I feel the same way about my high school uniform colours (brown and white)

    Reema: Hehehe! School uniform is traumatic.

  10. You look lovely in that red dress!!

    Plus yes, red is a beautiful and meaningful colour. I can understand that for Nomad these are nice memories. You already had a clear will – ALL RED – even if not able to talk yet.

    Reema: Hehehe! Thanks!! I do have a clear and strong will.

  11. Ahem..this line in the test was quite interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Able to achieve satisfaction through sexual activity but tends to hold aloof emotionally.

    Reema: ๐Ÿ™„ ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. How cute! Is that you in the photo? All matching, matching ๐Ÿ™‚ I can understand red hair bands and red socks but you have even red shoes!! Nice tag.. Keep blogging!!

    Reema: Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Come On! Say Something!

