Riddle and Rhyme

Vee had put up a flower’s picture as a riddle in his post and asked the readers to guess its name. I was lucky and shrewd ๐Ÿ˜› enough to guess it and now I have to do the “riddle me this” tag.

But I wasn’t satisfied to put up an image only. I decided to make up a riddle for it. Here goes my riddle and the image. Comments section is open to guesses. The first person who guesses it correctly shall be the winner.

He was the hero ofย  Nottinghamshire,

Noneย  matched his skills at this sport.

His name, if you don’t know Sire,

Solving the riddle you please here abort.

Did I fail to deter you in your quest?

Good then, all the best.

The second part of his weapon at this game,

That’s the first part of this fish’s name.

Oh,remember to remove one letter that is twice,

I warn you, this riddle is not for any novice.

She hails from Vasilissa’s place,

Sport and modeling she did embrace.

The first part of what her parents and fans call her,

That’s the remaining part of fish’s name , sir.

Oh,remember to remove one letter that is twice,

I warn you, this riddle is not for any novice.

So, what is the name of the fish?

Rack your brains to win, if you wish.

fish

P.S. The winner has to continue the “riddle me this” tag within two weeks of the results.

P.P.S

good-poetry

28 thoughts on “Riddle and Rhyme

  1. Ok, I got it… But I won’t say it as I have already done this… Let me see if anyone gets it.. ..

    A very interesting I must say.. and good poem.. Robin ki kasam..

    Reema: Thanks!!

  2. Ok.. so the first part is robin hood’s weapon which is bow and arrow
    so we got the first part of the name AROW after removing one of the repeating letters.
    The second part is anna kournikova.. and so the second part is ANA after removing one of the double letters..
    So its AROWANA..

    Reema: Congrats!! and now u r tagged

  3. Ha HA! That’s a very easy one. That’s a Arawona!! If you want me to specific then it’s the Red tailed Silver Arawona. Right? Of course I’m right, I love them and they are supposed to bring luck. I bought 3 of them as babies (just a finger long) and in eight months they are almost a feet long. Now of course they fight too much and I had to put them into 3 seperate tanks. I’ve offers for upto 3000 Rs for them

    Reema: Wow!! that costly??

  4. So the riddle solved. Not fair ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reems, you should have kept comments in moderation. Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiin.

    Reema: Yeah I didn’t think it through ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. I am late, but no regrets, I know I wou have never guessed ๐Ÿ™‚ If I told you the direction in which my guesses were going, you would never need another humour post to make you laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

    Me zero at riddles I guess … lol
    Congratulations to the winner(s) …
    Hey declare the winner?

    Reema: Its Perx! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Maybe once I go to India, I will understand….

    Reema: Oh it has nothing to do with India!! The first part is about Robinhood and second Anna Kournikova!

  7. Pingback: Movie Review,Riddle Winner and Best Post « My Random Thoughts

  8. Pingback: Puzzle Time! « Back and Forth

Come On! Say Something!

