That Time Of Blog Life

There comes a time in every blogger’s life when he/she suffers from writer’s block like Rekha or becomes too busy to blog like Suda/Sakhi/Willow or finds it hard to keep up the regularity of posts like Nita or is too overwhelmed by new married life to blog like Scorpria or loses the creativity needed to blog like Perx or is busy in relocating like Nimmy or is too busy hatching evil plans to conquer the world like Ashish or has been doing it for so long that he is now bored with blogging like Ishmeet. And then there are some who just vanish without a word like Meghana (Last time I read she was learning to drive. Hope she is ok! :P), Wasshappening, Sharad, Manoj. This cartoon sums up the blogger’s cycle quite aptly.

bloggerscycle-x

In fact blogging breaks are necessary to recharge one’s thoughts and creativity and to write wonderful come back posts πŸ™‚

come-back-posts-400x3551

Cartoon credited to Anshul.

So without much further ado, I would like to announce my break from blogging starting from this post till my come back post πŸ˜€ The reason being my M.E. 2nd sem exams from 30 April to 8th May. I will not post till exams are over. However I’ll surely reply to your comments. I may or may not be reading and commenting on your posts. Even if I do, then only on some posts. Rest after the exams. I know by that time my Google Reader will be overflowing with posts. But I will surely read each one of them.

blog-reading

However during this time I will be alive and kicking at Tumblr and of course Twitter. You can check out some good random stuff like cartoons, pictures, quotes, videos, songs at my tumblr log and if you are on twitter then you can follow me by just clicking on the blue birdie in my sidebar.

I had submitted my blog to be included in Amit Agarwal’s (of Digital Inspiration fame) Directory of Top Blogs in India and Most Widely Read Indian Bloggers twice. But there was no response. Then I grumbled about it on twitter and Voila!! I am there!! Under “Personal” blogs. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Thanks Amit!

tweets-for-attention

And lastly, as per the custom of blogging break, here is a list of some of old posts which you can read while I am away.

# Social Issues Posts

1. The Undesirable Child – A post I wrote on the girl child in India.

2. Lost Love and Fair Skin – A post on Indian obsession with fair skin.

3. Parents,Daughters and Over Discipline – A post on the effect of parental strictness on daughters.

4. Cosmetics,Jeans and Indian Culture – A post in response to Mr.Naqvi’s comment.

# Teaching Experience Posts

1. Classification of students – A post in which I have classified students of a class in some general categories based on my teaching experience.

2.The Other Side of Bench – Few tips for all students out there from a teacher.

3. Viva-voce Experiences and Anecdotes – self explanatory πŸ™‚

# Posts awarded at the Avant Garde Bloggies Awards

1. Motherhood- Necessity or Choice? – Best Eye Opener Post Award

2. And That’s How A Tag Is Done – Most Interesting Tag Post Award

3. Indians or Moral Police – Best Human Interest Story Award

4. Fun Time of Year – Best Regional/Culture Post Award

# Random Stuff

1. Sanctity of Cricket – It is the IPL season again. My post on the controversy of cheer leaders.

2. My First Stage Show – My first performance on stage. (Includes video)

Adieu my dear bloggers, readers and lurkers.

exam-cartoon

43 thoughts on “That Time Of Blog Life

  1. Like only U can come up with so much of explanation.. Do we need that honey? Haha, ok so u got gazillion readers, mere liye ek disclaimer hi daal diya hota…;) ki ‘Not for Vee’…. Lolz..

    Great to know u r there in Amit’s listing(whoever he is). Paid off. πŸ™‚ I do not see u bounded there.. U r class apart…

    I am on Twitter but not that much… I am on Facebook a lot much though… C Ya Around… anyways who else will comment on those sleazy quizzes of mine ( I just did one more…)

    Reema: LOL πŸ˜€ U don’t know Amit of Digital Inspiration ?? :O So much praise!! thank u!!

  2. oh i get the block every now and then, almost like another monthly thing. πŸ˜‰ to clear the block, i usually whine about it and then the next day i feel all inspired to blog again! haha… this works for me; i have a few posts whining about how i’ve got nothing to blog about and then the next day or two i was blogging like that didn’t happen. πŸ˜†

    anyway it’s a good time for you to take a break and concentrate on your exams. all the best! πŸ™‚

    Reema: Its nice to see your blogging spirit. Thanks!

  3. You are going for a break? I thought you are the one who said that she wont ever go for any blogging break..or was it somebody else?

    Reema: It wasnt me!! Need to study!!

  4. Jeez! I thought I’d come back to blogging like a month back! πŸ˜€

    All the very best for your exams!
    Come back soon!
    If a break-from-bloging post can be this good, can’t wait for the come-back post!!! πŸ™‚

    Reema: Thanks!! πŸ™‚ Hope the come back post will be meet the expectations!

  5. I have been off my blog longer than on it, ever since i started writing!

    Good luck with your exams. On the positive side, now you get to write a comeback post, which are always so much fun.

    Reema: Thanks! Yes they are but there is the pressure that it has to be good! πŸ™‚

  6. I do not even update my blog so many times, so I do not even have to announce a break. Well.. my break is also never too long, not ever more than a week.

    Anyhow, good luck for your exams.

    Reema: Thanks!! πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Comeback Post! « Megyaan

  8. Chalo best of luck!!! Aur teacher ho isliye acche number laana warna naak kat jayegi! πŸ˜›
    Come back Soon!!

    Reema: Thanks!! Sach me kitna pressure rehta hai kya batau 😦

  9. All the very best for the exams!! .. I’m sure you will pass out in flying colors .. My best wishes !!

    Will iss you on the blogosphere though .. Come back soon and tht too with a bang !!

    Reema: Thanks!!

  10. Of course I get blog’s blocks too. Only, since I post only once a week I don’t have much problems in hiding them. I saw you on Twitter today. I’m not much active in there but it was good to hear from you again.

    见你很快

    (See you soon, in Chinese … yes, you got it, I used and automatic translator)
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚

    Reema: You can find me on twitter always!

  11. It’s such a coincident Reema, whenever I visit your blog after a long gap, it’s exam time for you! πŸ˜›

    Like always loads of good wishes from my side. Do well!;)

    Reema: U should visit more frequently πŸ˜› thanks!

  12. Never heard of ‘Blogging without obligation’? πŸ™‚ Evidently not.

    Reema: I have but I don’t believe in it. I think that my dear readers (some of which r now “friends”) deserve and would like to know about my disappearance from my blog and theirs too. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ !

  13. Nice post. And a good selection of cartoons πŸ™‚
    I wonder how you manage to collect such relevant stuff.

    All the best for the exams!

    Reema: Thanks!! Google hai na πŸ™‚

  14. you’re on a break!! πŸ˜›

    why do you care about someone else’s acceptance anyway? πŸ˜›
    Labnol or not.. you keep writing! πŸ™‚

    Btw they accepted my submission at once.. probably they knew i’d not put in effort to submit once again πŸ˜€

    Reema: LOL πŸ˜€ It feels good!! Thats why!

  15. Now this is one of the most interesting way to go on a break. Wow!!
    Wow again and best of luck.
    I was just thinking that doing B.E. must have been a real interestin thing for you that you went on to do your M.E…..Wow again!!
    πŸ˜‰

    Reema: Thanks!! πŸ™‚ In fact its my second M.E.

  16. This is just to say that I miss your posts.

    I cam here hoping that by chance maybe you have updated your blog… even though the reader said else.

    Reema: Awwww thanks! U made my day!

  17. where do you find all these funny cartoons yaar !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! awesome collection each time πŸ˜€

    hmm, I am not so active these days on the main blog, I am working more on chromestory.com

    Reema:Google is there! πŸ˜€ Thanks! will check out that blog.

Come On! Say Something!

