First Bloggers’ Meet and Special Day

Actually this is a part of my Summer Vacation series but as it needed a special mention I didn’t title the post as Part 2.

7th June 2009 :- Arrived in Pune and after a lot of hotel search, checked into one. It had wonderful surroundings..peaceful and green. And the hotel rooms were good too.

Sudarshan or Suda’s blog was one of the first few blogs I started reading when I made my debut in blogosphere. He was also one of the persons who motivated me to move to WordPress from Blogger. In fact I had moved to WordPress on this very day one year ago. Over this past year Suda and I have become close friends. It was essential for my survival that I meet him if I was ever in Pune. So on 7th evening I had my first ever blogger’s meet at KFC at Gold Adlabs multiplex in Kalyani Nagar Pune.

It didn’t feel like I was meeting a stranger. Suda made the sweet gesture of greeting me with my favorite flower ( I don’t know its name..the one with long stem and petals) and that too of pink color. πŸ™‚ The moment he laid eyes on my camera, he started fiddling with it. I found him to be shy and not that much talkative as he is on phone. πŸ™‚ And he said I sounded better on phone. Grrrr 😈 Overall a nice bloggers meet. After all he got a chance of meeting a world famous blogger!:D This is me and Suda.

DSC011811

Now for the special day part.

Today is my Birthday πŸ˜€

Go on and wish me!! I love getting birthday wishes and presents too πŸ˜€

This is me over the years :-

Over the years

81 thoughts on “First Bloggers’ Meet and Special Day

  1. First of all, happy birthday Reema πŸ™‚ ! I think its really cool to have met a blogger in person after interacting online previously.

    I noticed also that you have well over 100,000hits on your site, WOW! How did you achieve that feat? Please let me know the secret…apart from just good ol’ hardwork…

    Warm Rgds,

  2. Happy b’day to you Reema… πŸ™‚ god bless you πŸ™‚

    and thats seems to be really cool to meet a blogger by person we know through online.. πŸ™‚ nice πŸ™‚

  3. Wish you veeeery Happy Birthday πŸ™‚

    And cool! for the first blogger meet. I have experienced that quite a many times people are more talkative in virtual world than in real life. But I defy every logic I talk as much in person as in virtual world πŸ˜‰

  4. A very happy birthday to you! πŸ™‚ Wish you the best in life, today and always… Don’t forget my chocolate cake, okies!! πŸ™‚

  5. Hey… many many happy returns of the day… πŸ™‚
    Have a blast.. πŸ˜‰
    And remember, next time you come to Pune, you’re coming to Bombay and meeting another blogger πŸ˜›
    Take care n God bless..!!! πŸ™‚

  6. Happy Birthday dudy!! πŸ™‚
    You think I am not talkative?? I bet you to find someone who agrees with you πŸ˜€

    And you used to look cute in childhood….. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›
    And I think I should write a post describing why exactly I was not that talkative that day, shouldn’t I? πŸ˜›

  7. BTW you know I hate pink color but for you I somehow managed to hold that pink flower in my hand for some time…… and I was so worried that someone will see me with that thing in hand and damn!! But luckily no one I know was around and I hid it well behind me. I am sure I can hide a small elephant behind me and no one will spot it πŸ˜€

    • arre!pehle ye toh batao which flower was it? πŸ˜€
      I am thinking of long stem, petals pink flowers…(Reema that covers ALL the flowers in the galaxy! πŸ˜› )
      oh-kay that was an exaggeration but still πŸ˜›

      Cheers to your friendship! πŸ™‚
      now lemme comment more πŸ˜€

  8. Heyyy, you met a fellow blogger at last !!! congrats !!!

    Wish you the happiest bday ever !!!! I called you, you didnt pick and I then smsed u. Hope you got it !

  9. Happy Birthday !!!((((hugs))))

    alle look at that! a golu molu cutie pie Reema πŸ˜€
    is that Aunty?

    and the one in school uniform reminds me of me πŸ˜€
    you look like an achcha bachcha and so was I πŸ˜‰

    its great to read that you met a blog friend πŸ™‚
    seriously!:)

    I mean look at the relationships and affection that one has for virtual friends na? πŸ™‚
    (((hugs)))
    May all your dreams come true πŸ™‚
    love
    ((hugs))Birthday girl! πŸ˜€

    • Benn busy dear as college has started and answer sheets valuation too. thanks!! Yes that is my mom. Really? people tell me naughtiness shone in my eyes though I was a good student. Hope to meet u soon too! ((hugs))

      • arre I was kidding! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        take all the time you want..who better than me to know Teacher sis? πŸ˜€
        Except of course that I teach lil ones as compared to the bigger kiddies that you teach πŸ˜€

        naughtiness shined in your eyes? πŸ˜€
        this calls for a closeup pic Ji πŸ˜€

        ((hugs)))

  10. Cute collage.
    You such a girlie girl with pink being your favorite.
    I like the header here.
    Your Holiday post is lovely.. waiting for the rest of thr story.
    Hope you had a wonderful Budday celebrations.

  11. Happy Birthday Reems! I wished you on Facebook but I don’t know if you noticed. And wow, your first bloggers meet! That sounds like fun. It can be very very awkward!

  12. Slightly belated happy birthday to you! I went to an Indiblogger meet in Bangalore but only one blogger – Su who I knew before hand was there! And that made me wonder – how many bloggers we don’t know!! But most of them were tech bloggers and the meet was held in the microsoft campus – no wonder!

    Destination Infinity

  13. Pingback: Summer Vacation Trip Part 2 « My Random Thoughts

  14. “The obsession for being wished and get presents on birthdays most primarily comes from an intense fear of the fact that his or her existence might not matter to anybody else.

    So at least on that one particular day if an X number of people greet, it will make you feel like a star at least for that day and then you can wait like a nobody for another year to go by, to become a star for yet another one day.”

    RGV said that and it is TRUE.. I realized… hope you and others realized it too.

  15. It was an opinion of RGV which I found quite true and shared it with you,family and some other friends. There was no need for you to take it in a different angle. If you wish you can delete the comment but I stand by what he had to say and what I had to say.

    • well as u say u have been blatant since u were 10 yrs old, I guess u wont understand why your comment was hurtful and not that true as u r supposing it to be. so lets just leave it. I dont delete comments.

  16. Happy Birthday Reema πŸ™‚ As I recalled, I did wished you on your birthday via Twitter πŸ™‚ So, this is the picture that Suda was insisting about! I thought it was posted on Facebook. It’s nice to have bloggers meeting and finally meet friends up close. I have so many of your post marked “unread” and this post is truly calling me to blog on my trip across the world a few months ago. That’s coming soon!

  17. Pingback: Blogging And Me « My Random Thoughts

  18. Pingback: Auditing 2009 and Wishes for 2010 « My Random Thoughts

  19. Pingback: Book(s) I read recently: Shiva Trilogy #1 #2, Angels and Demons (and others) | Life Love and Logic

Come On! Say Something!

