Class Se Class Tak

Today was Teachers’ Day in India and I was on leave from college. So I have no inspiration to blog anything today :( But if I don’t post something today, my identity as a lecturer and a blogger will be tarnished!! Maybe I will come up with a better post on teachers and teaching job next time. At present I will leave you with some images.

My Class Photo when I was in Class 2. Click on image to view full size.

me in school

Now I am a lecturer myself. I had never thought I would become one but now that I am, I can’t imagine any other job I would like better! I had sneakily taken a few snaps of my ongoing class to tweet, so please excuse the clarity :) Blame the mobile camera. I give my readers a peek into my job life :-

# My students giving test

18462083

# My students solving numericals while I am moving about in class.

17502336

# My students sitting in lab

15914643

Happy Teachers’ Day to me, Indyeah and any other teacher who reads my blog!!

If you want to read any of my posts on the teaching profession, my teaching experiences or my perceptions of students, click here.

60 thoughts on “Class Se Class Tak

  1. Sadist !!! you took pictures when they were busy copying, I mean, writing exams !!! :D :D :D

    Happy Teachers day to you too !!!

    and that lab picture, is that even a lab ??? All I can see is a black board and a table !! You teach the ‘engineering’ of black boards and tables ???? ;)

  2. Ai Ai Maa’am……………. :D
    I didn’t know your this Identity, Hope you are someone who inspires the students, as we always expect from a teacher.

    Happy Teachers Day Reema! :-)
    Waiting for the elaborated post that you have assured to be ‘coming soon’… ;)

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    Were those photos of your students taken on the sly &exclusively for the blog?
    What has the world come to?
    &yes, yesterday was Teachers day. No other whiskey would do.

  4. You know I remembered the joke seeing the whole class photograph thing-
    a teacher was trying to sell the idea of the class photograph to a class of small pics

    She said when you will all grow up you will remember seeing this photograph- “This is Kavita who is a doctor now, This is Roshan who is a pilot, This is Vicky who is an engineeer, this is…”

    when a student stepped in saying”This is our class teacher who passed away three years back.”

    I don’t know I never liked the idea of a class photograph, and I don’t have any of the class photographs with me from my school time :-)

    Nevertheless, I am glad to know someone in my circle is into teaching, so happy teachers day to u dear :-)

  5. yay belated happy teacher’s day! :) Sadly it was on a Saturday this time, but we did something for our teachers at college on friday anyway. And awww that Class 2 pic is SO cute =)

  6. Happy Teacher’s day :-)

    U were on chutti that day??? So that means no flowers for you?? I remember some kids in our school used to get cards nd flowers for their favorite teacher :-)

  7. Happy teachers day to you Reema. I know what you mean about the identity thing. One gets to identify oneself with one’s profession, but does one have to? Suppose you were not a lecturer tomorrow. How would you feel? You would still be Reema!!
    I remember your earlier teachers day post and now you are feeling that you should blog to best them somehow! It doesn’t matter really. Blog when you want to.

  8. Belated Teacher’s Day wishes to you. Dunno if you have experienced this or not but being a teacher for 1 day in school on 5th Sept was quite enlightening – thats when I saw that being a teacher ain’t easy! :D

  9. Woah…even lecturers take pictures of students is it???!!!!! Thank god we don’t have such lecturers or may be there…I DON”T KNOW… :P
    Belated happy teacher’s day… :)

  10. :)
    Nice post………would like to know how the students reacted to the post and knowing that 100′s of people saw their pics on net………… :)

    its a bit late to wish Teacher’s Day………however i don’t believe that…….my motto…”its never late”

    \,,,/

Come On! Say Something!

