Auditing 2009 and Wishes for 2010

Last time I had done a photo summary of 2008 and had also written a round up of the important events of my life and the lessons I had learned in year 2008. As the year 2010 begins, it is time to audit me and my life in 2009.

# Studies – I made a huge and difficult decision of doing a second Masters in Engineering in 2008. 2009 was spent in studying and giving exams. As of today, all my theory exams are over. 1st and 2nd sem cleared, 3rd sem results are awaited. 4th sem i.e. project work remains. Wish for 2010 – may my project work get over soon without much difficulty.

# Photography – I had discovered the blogger in me in 2008. In 2009, I discovered another aspect – the photographer in me. Started taking photos actively, joined Flickr, found appreciation and suggestions for my photos in people’s comments, started a photo blog and above all learned a few things on the way. Wish for 2010 – may I learn more about photography and may I get chances to indulge more in photography. πŸ™‚

# Travel – The newly discovered love for photography inspired me to go on trips readily. In 2009, I went on a summer vacation trip to Aurangabad – ElloraPuneMahabaleshwar – Panchgani. Then in August, I went to Kolkata. Then during Diwali vacation, I went to Lucknow. Wish for 2010 – may I get to visit more destinations including a visit abroad. πŸ™‚

# Networking – I have come to know great people through my blog. 2009 increased my networking when I started tweeting actively and came to know more interesting and nice people. Right now I am at 72 rank in India’s popular tweeter 2009. Wish for 2010 – may I get to tweet a lot more and may the GPRS always work. πŸ˜€

# Stupidity – The number of my stupid acts would have been zero in 2009 except for once when I went and crashed into a closed barrier. 😦 😦 Wish for 2010 – may there be no stupid acts which are painful in any way to any one including me. πŸ™‚

# Job Life – Things were as usual at work place. I attended boring seminars and workshops; took viva-voce exams; celebrated Vishwakarma Puja and listened to my orthodox colleagues’ opinions. But during Sept – Oct the conditions worsened a bit due to too much of back biting, rumors and politics – all because one very bad fish in the pond. 😦 😦 Sad thing is he is still there. Wish for 2010 – may I get promoted with a good raise and may I get a better working environment. πŸ™‚

and last but not the least

# Blogging :- I had started blogging actively in 2008. In January, my blog post was mentioned in the Bloggers Park column of the Bangalore Mirror and the Mumbai Mirror newspapers. I started a new thing – awarding best post of the week from my side to any blogger whose post had appealed to me but I stopped due to some reason and no one even noticed 😦  😦 In March my post β€œCelebrate Tilak Holi, Save Water” on YouthUnite! was picked by BlogAdda for their Tangy Tuesday Pick. In April I thought of changing my blog‘s very common and unimaginative name to something cool, smart and witty. Asked my readers to give their opinion in a poll. After the results came in, I decided to stay with this name only πŸ™‚ In June, I had my first blogger meet. πŸ™‚ In July I won the Indiblogger of the Month for original humor and got a Flickr pro account as prize. In November I was one of three winners for the Star Movies Indiana Jones Blogged Challenge on IndiVine and got a gift hamper from Star Movies India. Towards the end of 2009, I decided to try my hand at writing a 55 fiction at last. 2009 ended with being labelled one of the “Ghumakkars of 2009” and getting a memento from the travel website Ghumakkar for my contribution to their website. Yeyyy! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Wish for 2010 – may I always have the blogging spirit, the means, the time and above all my precious readers.

So overall 2009 was a good year. Here is to a wonderful 2010!! Cheers!!

Glitter Graphics

65 thoughts on “Auditing 2009 and Wishes for 2010

  1. Phew ! That was a loooong list !!! But you forgot to mention that you brushed your teeth and had breakfast on all these days !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Wish for 2010 – Brush thrice a day and have food in limited quantities πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and not to forget to twitter or update my fotoblog with the same πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Wish you the happiest year ahead Reema and I hope you fulfil all the above wishes ! (not mine ;)) and Im glad I found such a sportive friend in you (anticipatory bail for my first para ;))

  2. Thats some amazing list and a list of achievements..!! I am proud of all that you have accomplished so far. I am wishing that may you have many more in this new year!!!!

  3. So, all the best for the coming year! Some of the things you have mentioned, seems like to have happened a long time back! I don’t know how people are able to remember important event month wise! I can at the best, remember them year wise!!

    Destination Infinity

  4. Well, I was wondering if you are the same Reema who’s blog I used to visit a few days back. Seems like you are revamping your blogs quite often that is probably confusing me! Nonetheless, I saw your post “Lost Love and Fair Skin’ and I recollected that you are the same πŸ™‚ Incidentally, this post happens to be the topmost on Indivine! Congratulations Reema!

    Wish you a very great new year!

    Best Wishes,
    Neeraj Shinde
    http://shindeneeraj.blogspot.com

  5. wow.. thats a nice comprehensive list of the past year Reema.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    wishing you the best in this year 2010.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ have fun.. πŸ™‚

  6. Love making and going through lists like these!! Gives a great feeling, you achieved lots!!! I enjoy your photoblog and the tweets too πŸ™‚ Congratulations πŸ™‚

    And here’s wishing you even more in the year 2010 πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Rocking 2010!! « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

