Three Cheers!!!

Cheer #1

I was selected as one of the five “Ghumakkars of 2009” – “people have done their bit of traveling in 2009, shared their experiences with fellow community, been around for advice/suggestion and jabs , and love to be called Ghumakkars.”

I was to receive a memento from the travel website Ghumakkar for the same.  At last my gift – a travel backpack arrived!! Yeyyy! 🙂 🙂

Looking forward to the planned trip during my summer vacation.

Cheer #2

I bought a laptop – Acer Aspire 5738 🙂 🙂

Hope to blog and tweet now from work too 🙂

Cheer #3

My last post “Proofs of Marriage” was selected by BlogAdda as one of their ‘Tangy Tuesday Picks‘. It is the first time that any of my posts got selected by Blogadda. Yeyy!! 🙂 🙂

Thanks Blogadda and the blogger who suggested my post. 🙂

54 thoughts on “Three Cheers!!!

  1. I loved the laptop… Yeeyy!!
    I wish I could manage one like that! **** dreamy dreamy ****

    and “Proof of marriage” was a tough post. So the selection is good no doubt.
    Keep blogging, twitting and traveling with more power my sis! 🙂

  2. Congrats for the Blogadda pick!! Totally well deserved, that was one thought provoking post!!
    Congrats on being a Ghumakkar too 🙂

    And more photographs of the laptop please! I saw an ad of Acer laptops saying the battery lasts for hours and hours… so it seems you can blog from anywhere 🙂

    • Thanks IHM! It doesnt last hours and hours..3 hours as is specified in it. 🙂 but yes I am satisfied with it till now. Sister has one too.

  3. congrats for all. Among all the bloggers, I have seen only you winning in such contests. I mean, I dont think they even participate. How do you come to know about all these ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • thanks. I just participate in Indiblogger contests 😀 At Ghumakkar it wasnt a contest..they just chose 5 people for 2009 and I was one of them.

  4. Belated Birthday Wishes! and welcome to wordpress. And now… congratulations on the arrival of goody backpack, notebook… Look forward to be more frequent here!

  5. congrats on having ur post picked up by blogadda! im sure many more wil get selected in the future!
    nw that u are officially a ghumakkar, we are sure to get lots of great pictures from u!

Come On! Say Something!

