Third Blogoversary

This is a long due post. I have been busy with work, studies, traveling and enjoying Diwali vacation. :) It is sad that I could not post it on time but then better late than never :)

Now first things first…Mahmud awarded me the “International Bloggers Community Award”..thanks Mahmud!

Blogging is such a wonderful platform where there are no barriers, no discrimination, no classes…where one is limited by one own’s choices,tastes and prejudices at times.

The heart of blogging is linking and commenting. Connecting and communicating – the purpose of the Internet. ~ George Siemens

Just with the help of our thoughts, views, opinions, comments and self expressions translated into words we are able to interact  and connect with so many people on this planet. Blogging has shrunk the world into a global room with some people sitting  on bean bags  discussing books, some exchanging recipes in a corner, some discussing sports over at the bar, some just having personal talks by the fireplace..all they need to do for communicating outside their genre is to just go and introduce themselves to another group :)

I pass on this award to Sulz from Malaysia, MoR from Italy and Beth from Belize.

“As I have repeatedly written in one form or other, blogging is not about writing posts. Heck, that’s the least of your challenges. No, blogging is about cultivating a mutually beneficial relationships with an ever-growing online readership, and that’s hard work.” (Alister Cameron)

I have done this hard work for three years now. :) I had started the blog on Blogger platform with a post introducing myself, shifted to WordPress for better readership and easier commenting and became an active blogger after that.  In my second anniversary post, I had mentioned the bloggers who had inspired me when I started my blogging journey. The circle of bloggers keeps on changing..old bloggers become dormant and new bloggers crop up. My blog roll has expanded further over the past one year. So many of the old bloggers have become dormant. :( But I guess that is the way of blogger’s life cycle. I have just shifted the feeds to a separate folder named “Blogs On Break” in the hope they will become active again one day and I will be there to read and comment on them. :) I am a tenacious reader and commenter even if people don’t comment back :D

It was my blog’s third anniversary on 30th Oct 2010.  Now after 3 years “My Random Thoughts” stands at 419,634 hits (and counting ) 258 posts and 223 subscribers.

HAPPY THIRD BLOGOVERSARY “MY RANDOM THOUGHTS”

 

60 thoughts on “Third Blogoversary

  1. Happy 3rd B’day to ‘Random Thoughts’ and you’ve been doing a great job Reema !

    I love reading your blog and I’m sure I’m not the one who is listed in the dormant old bloggers list ;)

    Wishing you many more years of blogging !

  2. Wow !! and at last… You have acknowledged the Award :D :D
    and yeah “Better late than never”.. Thank you! :)

    I am glad to see the 3 year anniversary of your ‘My Random Thoughts’ and equally glad to be with your blog since last one and half year :)
    So many readers, subscribers of your blog right now, and they are inspiring and I’m sure it makes you to feel good :D everybody is!

    Many blogger has become dormant, I could remember ‘A’, Solilo especially whom I found from the beginning of my blogging life…

    Lots of good wishes for you and your blog….

  3. Hey Reema, congrats!!!!

    You really have to be regular with ur blog, to reach to such a height. Often ppl give up, but hats off to u!!

    I am new to blogging, but still dormant active thing is working!!

    take care and be happy always :)

    RESTLESS

  4. Blogging continuously for three years is cool! Especially with so many (hopeless) real world commitments! Your first post was also good, I think cats are clever – they have an attitude and are not always behind humans wagging their tails. I like that attitude! Some day, I want to write a post on cats vs dogs and make cats win!! ;)

    Destination Infinity

  5. Congrats Reema. And congrats and kudos to your random thoughts, for giving us much to read, ponder and comment on!
    Yours has been one blog I’ve always Loved reading, and even though I’m scared of you, like Mahak, I always look forward to your posts.
    I’m one of those bloggers who took one too many breaks, and have come back to stay! :) Thanks to people like you who welcomed me back and read and commented like I’d never gone!

    You rock girl! Blog on :)

    <<<>>>

  6. Happy third anniversary Reema !!! Im glad to be a part of this journey of yours ! I know lately, I havent been in touch with you. and I know you have been missing me a lot too (ahem ahem) :D :D :D :D

  7. Hey Congrats on your great 3 years of blogging. I am sorry I missed the party. You have always been helpful and in my mind as I develop my blog. It is great to be connected!

  8. Happy third blogoversary Reema :) :) I know how difficult it is to be writing continously for 3 years.. cheers to you.. :) I wish you write on those serious topics again :) :)

  9. Best congrats Reema!! So sorry I had missed this. Since June 2008 you received a great number of hits! And thank you very much for the award. I think opening up to other cultures is the most important thing today and it is what I tried to teach to my daughters. And of course, blogging has added a new flavour to my life I hardly could live without it.

  10. Pingback: Rocking 2010!! « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!

