Rocking 2010!!

Last year I had written about my wishes for 2010. As the year draws to a close, let me now check how many and how much of those wishes came true –

# May my project work get over soon without much difficulty.

Project is near completion 🙂 Will be settling down in Pune in 2011.

# May I learn more about photography and may I get chances to indulge more in photography.

Learned few things about photography but got a lot more to learn. Got an offer from an Argentinian magazine called Revista THC to use one of my photos in their magazine. 🙂

# May I get to visit more destinations including a visit abroad.

This year I have been a ghumakkar. 🙂 Went on a one day trip along with students in March, then in May went on a weekend trip to KihimAlibaug, the Goa trip happened in November. In December D and I went to spend few days with in-laws in Kolkata and four of us went on a short trip to Digha. (Post coming up soon) And of course there were few trips to Pune too.

Foreign travel did not happen 😦 Maybe next year.

# May I get to tweet a lot more and may the GPRS always work.

BSNL GPRS still behaves the same way. I had an impromptu tweet up at Pune railway station when a tweep recognized me from my DP. Also my tweet got featured in the Pune Mirror.

My tweets featured in Blogadda’s Perky Tweets too. 🙂

Marital Blindness: Husbands suffer from this disease…loss of vision while looking for stuff in wardrobes/cupboards/shelves in Perky Tweets – Oct 18, ‘10

Time is always short for students giving exam and endless for invigilators doing exam duty. Thats relativity of time. in Perky Tweets – Nov 1, ’10

Golmaal sequels must be released every Diwali so that Tusshar Kapoor gets employment at least once a year in Perky Tweets – Nov 8, ‘10

After “thoda adjust kijiye” the next worst sentence that you can hear on a train journey is “bachhe hai” in Perky Tweets – Nov 29, ’10

# May there be no stupid acts which are painful in any way to any one including me.

Last year I had crashed into a closed barrier. Thankfully this year no stupid incident happened as far as I can recall. And if you mention the sesame oil incident that was entirely D’s fault!! 😀

# May I get promoted with a good raise and may I get a better working environment.

I did get a raise and the working environment also got bit better with the change of  place of our department. 🙂

# May I always have the blogging spirit, the means, the time and above all my precious readers.

I celebrated my third blogoversary this year. Started reading few more blogs (blog roll page yet to be updated). My post “Proofs of Marriage” was selected by BlogAdda as one of their ‘Tangy Tuesday Picks‘. It was the first time that any of my posts got selected by Blogadda. But all in all, the number of posts were less due to laziness, writer’s block and lack of time. Only 44 (including this one) in 2010 as compared to 91 in 2009. 😦

But the most important thing that happened this year was I got married in Feb 2010!! 😀

So the year 2010 rocked!! 🙂

Awaiting for the arrival of 2011 with bated breath because I am going to become “Mashi” (aunt) soon. Yeyyy!!! Please pray for safe delivery and good health of my sister and her child.

As it is too soon to wish New Year, I will end by wishing all my readers

P.S. How was the year 2010 for you?

40 thoughts on “Rocking 2010!!

  1. 2010 has indeed been rocking for you 🙂 Congrats for getting your photo published in a magazine and also for perky tweets picks.. waiting your post on Digha trip..
    Have a fantabulous year 2011! 🙂 Merry Christmas and a very happy new yr!

  2. this year has been rocking for sure,right? 🙂 YAY…

    the photo looks awesome Reema…chui-mui is beautiful in pink 🙂

    A trip abroad will take place next,I guess 🙂

    wow..featured in Pune mirror..ahem !

    Blog Adda Pick..Ahem,Ahem 🙂

    and the best one-You got married this year and will be completing 1 year of marriage shortly 🙂 Cheers

    Wishing you good luck for 2011 🙂 Have fun !

  3. You sure had a great year… topped off with being featured in Blogadda’s Perky Tweets and in the Pune Mirror… but then there are still 9 more days to go… therefore more possibilities remain.

    And the icing on the cake with a red cherry on top being… you acquiring yet another master’s degree 😉

    Wish you a very Happy Christmas and a fabulous year ahead!

  4. A bunch of Good news!!
    prayers and wishes for the ‘to come’ baby and the mom. congratulations to you 🙂

    it was really a nice year for you. I didn’t know your Photography achievement. It is nice that your photo was taken by that magazine…. really all the good news are around, sis 🙂

    Wishing you a very nice new year of 2011….
    all the best wishes for you…. cheers! 🙂

  5. lot of good news for you Reema in 2010.. wishing you that it will get better in 2011 😀 😀

    And congrats on a photo getting published in magazine 🙂 its beautiful 🙂 and your photos are a treat 🙂

  6. Merry Christmas and a very happy 2011! 🙂

    Good to know your 2010 rocked! 😀
    And yay! on the tweets being published!
    My 2010 was great too!!
    And I know 2011 will totally rock! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Ghumakkars of the year – 2010 / Ghumakkar – Inspiring travel experiences.

Come On! Say Something!

