Day 1: The Adventurous Me

So today is the first day of my one month long vow. To facilitate the challenge and to get traffic in return for my efforts😛 ;  I have joined The Ultimate Blog Challenge as suggested by Shilpa.

https://i1.wp.com/ultimateblogchallenge.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/UBC-bannerbox200.png

On Saturday, my in-laws went for their 1st long drive in their son’s car. We chose Krishnagiri which is only 90 kms from Bangalore. There is a dam at Krishnagiri and a fort atop the Syed Basha hills nearby. There are steps leading to the fort. We climbed 220 steps but more than 200 steps still remained to go. I forced D to turn back.😀 My legs are paining still! It is a lifetime achievement for me!

I have been quite adventurous recently. On our Shillong- Guwahati trip in May, D and I explored the cave system of the Mawsmai cave at Cherapunjee, Meghalaya. At some places we had to bend at right angle or had to sit down to cross the area!! it was scary with the possibility of bats suddenly flying out of crevices.

Overcoming my shyness, I participated in the Antakshari competition at my workplace. Apart from the partial judges (partial towards the other team), my team also did the mistake of not thinking of a song starting with or having these words in the first line – Jaan and Magar. Later I remembered “Jaan ey jaan dhundta fir raha hu” and few more. Sigh!! Still can’t remember any with “magar”. We lost in the elimination round.😦 Any antakshari enthusiasts out there???

To continue with the adventurous streak, I am going to participate in throwball event at workplace. Till now. Lets see….

7 thoughts on “Day 1: The Adventurous Me

  1. More than 400 steps… OMG!! I can relate to the aching limbs but the thrill of completing the challenge would had been too good😉 The judges were partial towards your team?
    Good to see you taking up the UBC🙂

  2. Cool! Looking forward to getting to know you better via this challenge!🙂
    You climbed 220 steps? Hats off, girl! I’m panting after 20!
    Can’t remember any song starting with ‘magar’… WOW! Has one ever been made?

  3. Magar se song….hhmmm will have to think!! I love Antakshri!!!!

    And 400 steps is too much!!! Good to see u posting🙂

  4. Great to know that you have been participating in a lot of activities. But if you had climbed those 200 additional steps, you would have got one more post material for these busy 31 days🙂

    Destination Infinity

Come On! Say Something!

