Archive | November 9, 2016

What A Day!

So I almost gave up on NaBloPoMo. My usual blogging time is night but since D is away and grandparents go to sleep early, I am left alone to handle Keya. I am lagging by three posts I think..need to check.

Anyway, so what a day today, huh folks?? PM Modi created a storm with his announcement yesterday and today Donald Trump become President of USA. What were Americans smoking? Did it all come down to Hillary being a woman? Would Americans rather vote for a misogynist, nonsensical, absurd man than a woman? Shocking for THE top developed nation. In the first place, why were there no good candidates? Why people had to choose between fire and frying pan?

Let us see how Trump’s presidency proceeds. What walls and other ideas he comes up with.

As for our home ground, I am stuck with two 1000 rs notes. Can get deposited only after D returns. Thank goodness for online shopping options. But kudos to the PM for taking such a bold step.

