Irony

So I don’t even want to count the number of posts by which I am lagging behind NaBloPoMo. It seems my “a month of daily post challenge” is going to run for two months to make up for the missed number of posts!!

To be honest it is not that I don’t get 15-20 mins to post a few sentences but there are a lot of factors which lead to my no-show.

#1 If I post, I want it to be a good one so I am unable to write just anything to be done with it.

#2 When I get the “me-time” to do something that I like without hindrance is after 12 midnight and I feel too lazy to sit and blog. I had thought my smart phone will help in NaBloPoMo but due to numerous falls, it has started to slowly die on me.

#3 I rather spend the “me-time” watching movies or some downloaded episodes of TBBT on my mobile, than force my brain cells to work anymore.

Now for the irony

I came across an ad looking for content developers with electrical engineering background in one of the Facebook groups. I decided to mail and take the thing forward to keep in touch with my profession. It looks like I may become one of the SME (whatever that stands for in the content developing world) and isn’t that going to be ironical???

Here I am unable to write few words as a blog post daily which takes hardly half hour and I am thinking of working in a time bound fixed delivery schedule to write technical quality stuff!! Mad or what!!

Sigh..I can’t even say the money will motivate me. If that was the case, this blog or my travel blog could have been so big in the years gone by.

Anyway lets hope I am able to do it. Fingers crossed!

4 thoughts on “Irony

  1. Yay! Congratulations! Even if there’s no great money involved, the mere fact that you’ll get to be in touch with something you like on a more regular basis is a good enough motivation. So good luck and have fun!

Come On! Say Something!

