Election Results

My dear bloggers, I want to express my heartfelt gratitude for your support in making me the PrimeBlogger. Your decision in the form of votes have shown what the blogosphere truly wants. I have not forgotten the promises I made in my election campaign. I will do everything in my power to make the blogosphere a better, safer and happier place.

Your humble servant Reemawati.

reemawati

Thank you bloggers and voters

So the results of  Avant Garde Bloggies Awards are out. Thank you Poonam for having such an innovative idea and for taking up the challenge of making the idea come true in the form of the best blogging project ever!! Thank you Judges, Chirag (The award designer) and fellow Members of Scrutinising Committee. And I’m indebted to the readers and bloggers who voted for me. In case of those  who didn’t, I’m sure someone else was better than me and I accept that gracefully. 🙂 Congrats to all the winners and runner ups too.

So here the awards I have won at Avant Garde Bloggies Awards and the posts which got me the awards.I will be displaying them on my blog page “Rewards of Blogging” soon.

# 1.  Motherhood-Necessity or Choice got the Best Eye-Opener Post award.

best-eye-opener-post-copy

# 2. And That’s How A Tag is Done got the Most Interesting Tag Post award.

most-interesting-tag-post-copy

# 3. Fun Time of the Year got the Best Regional/Cultural Post award.

best-regionalculturepost-copy

# 4. Indians or Moral Police got the Best Human Interest Post award.

best-human-interest-story-copy

# 5. The Postal Scam is the Runner Up for Best Consumer Rights Post award.

# 6. Lost Love and Fair Skin is the Runner Up for Best Social Issues Post award.

# 7. Classification of Students is the Runner Up for Best Offbeat Post award.

# 8.  I am the Runner Up for The Most Disciplined Blogger.

calvin-gets-an-a-grade

41 thoughts on “Election Results

  1. Congrats 😀 Reemawatiji….

    I want Perks 😀

    Reema: Thanks!! I repeat – I cant hear you (turning deaf after elections just like a true politician)

  2. congratulations! *hugs*

    so what do i get for voting you? :mrgreen:

    Reema: Thanks!! I cant hear you (turning deaf after elections just like a true politician)

  3. Hey I expected such a pic to be posted with this one! after the one in your campaign.
    Congratulations! 🙂

    Reema: Hehehe u know me too well 🙂 Thanks!!

  4. Congrats Reema, and that picture of yours is really funny! I loved it!! And I too voted for you by the way. 🙂

    Reema: Thanks!! I too voted for you and its awesome coming second to you my blogging guru!!

  5. Congratulations!!!! Wah! Jaha dekho Reemawati!
    And that first photo is wonderful. Can’t stop laughing. 😆 How did you do that? Photoshop?
    And don’t you think we should ask Chirag to put up a post on how he created those badges? I just can’t take my eyes off them.

    Reema: Thanks!! I used MS Paint 🙂 Just stuck a thumbnail pic of my face on body of Mayawati’s pic which I got from Google 🙂 Yes Chirag should post how he made those badges.

  6. BL0gger 0f the year g0es t0 REEMA !! 😀

    I want treat … 😀

    C0ngratutalati0ns

    Reema: Awww thanks!! Like a true politician I cant hear your cries after victory!

  7. Hey congrats on winning the award. I won the award for the best poetic post, but after reading this post i feel jealous. lol. A full booty u got. Keep it up and share the experience!!!

    Reema: Thanks !! and congrats to u too!

  8. Humari shubhkamnain apke saath hai Reemawati ji. Reemwati ji ki jai ho! :d

    Btw you always end up generating such cleverly humorous pictures! 😀

    Reema: Thanks!!

  9. Oh yeah! These elections!

    Reema: I have noticed your so called comments in blogosphere. Please comment properly, lest I block you as spammer.

  10. Pingback: Blogging Experience So Far… « My Random Thoughts

  11. Pingback: Announcing AGB 2009 « My Random Thoughts

Come On! Say Something!