A to Z Movie Tag Part 2

Its been 4 days since 2009 started and I didn’t get the time to write a post. Lots of things going on at work. Is it a bad omen to start the new year with a tag post? 🙂

Dev has tagged me for A to Z movie tag. The tag asks you to list an alphabetical list of your favorite movies, one for each letter of the alphabet. He has also asked me to write few lines about the movie too. I have already done half the tag in Part 1. Now continuing the tag…..

N – Noises Off. A traveling theater group with both on-stage and off-stage drama and humor. Love the movie for its witty humor, concept and Michael Caine. Christopher Reeves is cute too! A must watch.

noisesoff

O – Ocean’s Eleven. For the plot, George Clooney and his gang of 11 eleven theives. But the sequels were disappointing.

oceanselevendvdcover

P – Pirates of The Caribbean especially the second part. For Johnny Depp, adventure, thrills, special effects,humor and stunts. My stomach was literally aching due to laughter at some of the scenes.

pirates-of-the-caribbean-2-posters

Q – No movie.

R – Rang De Basanti. For the cast, the story, the performances and the music.

rdb1

S – Seema (1955). I had seen this movie in my childhood but it still touched me. Love the movie for my favorite actors Balraj Sahni and Nutan, the story, the acting, and the music.

seema-1955

T – Twister. The only movie I saw back to back in theatre. 🙂 Yes! The matinee show and then the evening show again! same day! First time it was so thrilling that I was literally sitting at the edge of my seat. Second time I was able to enjoy it in a relaxed mood. Love the movie for Helen Hunt, action, adventure, story by Michael Crichton, and the awesome tornadoes.

twister-postersU – No movie.

V – Van Helsing. The only good movie starting with V!! Moreover I have watched it 3 times for Hugh Jackman only 🙂

van-helsing-av-guix

W – While You Were Sleeping. The original version of the Bollywood movie Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega. For being one of the few sweet romantic movies I liked.

while_you_were_sleeping

X – X-Men all parts!! For the characters, the fantasy, the action and the special effects.

posterintl1

Y – Yaadon Ki Baaraat (1973). For awesome music, evergreen songs and typical Bollywood entertainment. Aamir Khan’s first appearance in movies.

yadon

Z – No movie.

32 thoughts on “A to Z Movie Tag Part 2

  1. Nice list reema. I enoyed sleeping with the enemy a lot, and I thought Roberts gave a great performance. Seema sounds like an interesting movie that one needs to see!

    Reema: Thanks! Its “While You were sleeping” not “Sleeping with the Enemy” 🙂 or are you mentioning it randomly? Yes Seema is a good movie.

  2. Great! Cool list….Seema was very good. Thanks for doing it Reemavati jee. 🙂

    Reema: Thanks! The pleasure was all mine!

  3. Twister… one of the follies of youth? Nah, neither am I old, nor was it a folly. But it was fun to come out and re-enter to watch the next show 🙂

    Reema: yes it was!

  4. RDB , Van helsing , X Men n Jack sparrow is in mah list too…… havn’t watched others though… 😦 …..

    wishin u a very happy n prosperous new year… 😀

    Reema: Thanks and same to u!

  5. Nice list. My favorites also includes Van Helsing, Yaadon Ki Baraat & While you were sleeping. You seem to love action adventure movies & special effects, which I do too !

    Reema: Thanks! same pinch!

  6. And have you seen Zubaidaa? I am sure you’ll get your missing z. 🙂
    I haven’t seen Seema too. 😦

    Reema: I have seen it but didn’t find that good so as to mention here!

  7. oh no…only good movie that starts with V?
    noooooooo!!

    i think my brain just had a short circuit somewhere….
    you have to watch “V for Vendetta” and then do the list… 🙂

    and i am back after a long time, i know its late but
    wish you a Happy new year to you.

    Reema: yeah I have to watch that movie yet! Same to u!

  8. Aamir Khan has been acting since 1973? I want to watch some bolly movies from before 1990. I watched sholay recently, and liked it very much… We don’t get such movies here… thats the probs.

    Destination Infinity

Come On! Say Something!